We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
889
356
141
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
356
141
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach dress code the main hotel cocktail bar corner bar sea view small private beach bungalow room pine trees half board long trousers hotel grounds head waiter beach towels buffet style waiter service evening meal for lunch
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the white rocks. The food was delicious. The facilities were great. The staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely ideal for a quiet, romantic getaway. There was the odd family with children and they seemed to enjoy themselves although things to do for kids. This is also conveniently near the airport but without the noise, so the transfer was quick and easy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
14  Thank Becca_Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to rate the White Rocks Hotel Kefalonia and for your kind words in regards to our services and facilities. We are delighted that you have appreciated our dining services and our friendly and efficient staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
the White Rocks team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

I don't think I've every been so pleased with a room upon arrival as I was with White Rocks. The rooms are stylish, clean, well equipped and modern and have an amazing view and fantastic sun set every evening. The food was really good in the main restaurant, the choice was a little limited but was good quality and service was excellent. The hotel also had a good beach bar which had reasonably priced fresh sandwiches and pizzas. The hotel is based on the side of a cliff so its not for people who have mobility issues or struggle getting around with steps and steep inclines. I wouldn't really recommend for families or children as there inst much to do and no entertainment however there is a great cocktail bar with fantastic views of the sunset for the romantics. This place is an idyllic island resort, perfect for relaxing and getting away from it all. We would also recommend hiring a car to seen whole island as there are some great towns, villages an beaches to visit. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRocksHotel, WHITE ROCKS HOTEL KEFALONIA at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you have appreciated our services, our hard working and professional staff, our interior design and our location. We thank you for recommending us and we take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas and a very happy New Year.

Warm wishes from all of us at the White Rocks Hotel Kefalonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here again for the normal 2 weeks holiday.
Location is the best in my opinion. You won't find another Hotel with views and service like this in Kefalonia.
The staff customer service is second to none. From Porters cleaners bar staff and front desk all friendly and helpful.
As long as you are aware that the walking areas are steep around the accommodation which the hotel mentions you will love this place. Third visit and will rebook again for next year. We stay at the bungalows which are very clean and maid service excellent. My only disappointment again is the evening buffet style meals. Still a little on the cool side. Have to say though that the deserts are to die for. More choice than previous years. Will swap our evening meal for lunch next year as the a la carte is excellent. But we tend to eat out sometimes of an evening anyway. Lassie is so close and there is lots to do. Will book again for 2018.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank JDurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you have apprecated our location and our service. We are pleased that you have appreciated the food choice and the a la carte restaurant and its menu. We have looked into the matter regarding the temperature of the buffet and we have found that it complies with the international standards of h&s. It would have been easy for us to heat more your plate so it would retain the temperature of your food or heat your meal to your prefered temperature.

Looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
the White Rocks team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We needed a much earned holiday to distress. We were recommended Kefalonia and found this jewel.As soon as you walk into the light ,airy calm atmosphere of the reception you know you have made the right choice, all the staff are very helpful and friendly nothing is too much bother. We booked a sea view room well worth the extra falling asleep to the sound of the waves on the nearby shore.The hotel is quiet so don't expect any night life this is not Benidorm! We swapped dinner for lunch several days this is cooked fresh and served to you in the a la carte restaurant again beautiful view out to sea. You can walk into Lassi where there is something to suit everyone the only point to remember you do have to walk a short distance on the road my partner used the torch on his phone that section is not well lit. We describe our holiday as not great but Lovely we enjoyed every minute and will definitely return soon we hope.Thankyou to all the staff.

Room Tip: Book a sea view
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Girlfriday567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We had a lovely holiday at White Rocks at the end of their season. The hotel was clean, and well decorated with beautiful views over the bay. We made use of both bars at the hotel and met friends in the corner bar a little walk away from the hotel. We paid extra for a sea view room and it was well worth it.

For us, we didn't love the buffet style dining, but then I should have read the holiday information more closely in this regard. The staff were polite and friendly, but the food was average for the grade of hotel. Having said this, there was plenty of choice.

I would visit the island again and would stay at White Rocks. We loved Kefalonia and want to explore more.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRocksHotel, WHITE ROCKS HOTEL KEFALONIA, GREECE at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Reviewer, we thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you wish to visit Kefalonia and the White Rocks in the near future. We confirm that the island is quite big and you will have plenty to explore in your next visit. We are delighted that you have appreciated the many choices in the buffet. Please bear in mind that we also offer a la carte dining services in our seafront Lungomare Restaurant and Bar where you may enjoy fresh fish and traditional meze dishes.

We wish you all the best and we are looking forward in welcoming you.

Kind regards,
Your White Rocks team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews