We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing stay, excellent hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ANTIGONI'S HOUSE

.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mesa Chorio, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Laurentiu...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay, excellent hosts”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved our stay at Antigoni's house, it's a great place to relax and wind down in complete peace and privacy, whilst being a short drive away from Paphos' main tourist areas such as the harbour with all restaurants, Coral bay beach, Aphrodite's rock, Tombs of the Kings.
Our hosts, Antonia and her husband have been extremely helpful and accommodating, right from the beginning of our holiday when we got lost on the way to the house and they offered to meet us and lead us to the property at approx 11.00pm. They have continued to be very attentive throughout our stay making sure we have all we need as well as ensuring we have full privacy. As our flight was quite late in the evening, they have also agreed for us to have a late check out free of charge.
We strongly recommend this property to anyone, we have had an amazing time and complete relaxation in this beautiful villa and we are looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complete privacy in a beautiful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Hello Laurentiu,
I hope to find you well I would like to say thank you for your nice review.
Regards
Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“great villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we had a great time at antigoni's house. lovely quite area close to town and beach. antonia and her husband are a nice and friendly couple and always there for us if we need. excellent swiming pool. recomended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John82713...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated family owned holiday home”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this beautiful house. After a very tiring journey the owners were very welcoming and showed us everything we needed to know. Then left us to enjoy our stay, other than coming to clean the pool every few days.
The houses are just as you see in the photos. Restoring these houses was a labour of love to the owner and you see that when you stay there. They have have thought of everything so it was truly a home from home.
We have had an amazing holiday, our first time to Cyprus and a large part of that was down to the kindness of the owners who as well as helping us get to the house when we got lost, left a lovely welcome pack of groceries and would regularly leave fresh produce for us.
You definitely need a car as you are about 8 kilometers from Paphos but there are a couple of tavernas a step away from the villa that we would recommend you try, great food with a friendly welcome. We used Elephant car hire, no hidden costs and very good prices.
Can't wait to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself as it was stunning
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauly
Givatayim, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing restoration, magical place”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just a few minutes from Paphos and you get to haven, beautiful, spotless clean, restored village house with all you need for a perfect vacation.

There is lot of space to spread out, very nice pool, and a peaceful atmosphere.
the property contains two houses (two and three bedrooms) but their policy is to rent only one of them, unless it's for family or group, so we had all the space for ourselves.

Two restaurants just a few steps from the house, big supermarket in 10 minutes drive.

(car is essential)

Highly recommended for family or group of friends that want to be together, but with some privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the restoration, the space, the quite
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Hi Kinga thanks a lot for your nice review.I hope to accommodate you again sime time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing