We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raumati Sands Resort
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Only stayed one night here but would have been happy to stay longer. The accommodation is clean, well furnished and very central. Could not fault it in any way. There is plenty of parking and a small pool with hot tub - small being the operative word but good enough for a couple of families at a time to use. Would definitely stay again,

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Booked into Raumati after accommodation we originally booked in Paraparaumu turned out to be really horrible. Spoke to owners of Raumati who were able to give us 5 nights. What a place! Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean, swimming pool and right opposite the Bowls Club and 2 minutes from a fabulous beach. Don't hesitate to book at Raumati. We're glad we did and would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 9,876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My partner, my sister and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a function across the road. The service was excellent and the room was very tidy. It is very central to the Raumati township and right across the road from the beach.
One small thing was that the carpet downstairs had been replaced and was new, however upstairs it was quite old and was coming away at the edges and was quite sharp, almost cutting my partners foot when he went through the exterior doors onto the balcony.
It was great for a short stay and we were even offered complimentary milk which was great!
The internet wasn't explained to us at all, there weren't any brochures about it like you would usually expect and when I went to log on, I had to make an account and pay $10 for internet use. If we were only staying for one night, then I would expect to have complimentary wifi.
I guess it's a work in progress, but overall my experience was very good and I highly recommend it! :)
Thank you to the owners for a comfortable and pleasurable stay!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We booked in for 5 nights and the complimentary tea / coffee was never replenished over that time. The double bed was never made up.....pulled up yes. The internet vouchers lasted about two minutes then you are prompted for a credit card number. The two bedrooms were only one room. When asked to unlock the 2nd room, the hosts insisted on another $40.00. The tiles on the patio and pot plant holder had weeds coming through the cracks. Birds had nested in the guttering and bird droppings was not cleaned from the ranch sliders in the time we were there. The swimming pool was closed but no reduction was offered on the day rate. An absolute rip off with very rude hosts and I would discourage even people I don't like from staying there while under the present management. The place is good and the area great but the management are in it to make as much money as they can without keeping up maintenance and replenishing stocks.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raumati s, Manager at Raumati Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Good morning

Thank you for your feedback.
All our apartments are offered as one or two bedroom apartments and our guests book them as per their need. If our guests wish to invite others to stay with them overnight we are more than happy to oblige and provide them with a suitable rate.

The apartments are serviced every day - servicing consists of daily changing of towels (if the guests choose to have them replaced), replenishing the tea and coffee and taking away rubbish. This is clearly written and displayed in every apartment.

We are more than happy to address any issues or concerns that our guests may have if they choose to raise them with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked months in advance for a two bedroom apartment. We arrived early and were reluctantly given a key at 12. The apartment itself is well located and quite nice. One of the bedrooms was locked because we only booked in for 2 people. We had to pay another $60 on top of the $220 already being paid per night for them to unlock the room. The whole outdoor area where the pool is was covered in out of bounds so we did not have that access either. To top it off for the $300 a night we were paying you have to wash your dishes put them in the dishwasher, put all your rubbish in the bins and all your recycling in the outdoor bins. Seriously not worth the cost and management could benefit from some customer service skills too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cat301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raumati s, Manager at Raumati Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your review.

Our normal check-in time is 2pm and we always share that with all our guests. In this case we changed a very tight cleaning schedule to accommodate you.

All rates are well advertised on our website and when the guests' circumstances change we again are very happy to accommodate their change of plans.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

From a washer and dryer, full kitchen, outdoor pool and spa and don't forget a bbq area, it is a wonderful place to take a break from life. It is right by the beach in a small town where there are many great restaurants and cafes and tourist places to explore. we have stayed here three times and will be back again next year. it is our oasis just an hour or so from Wellington. there are new owners and they are going through and giving the rooms a make over so we will be interested in their fresh new look when we return.

Room Tip: choose a room with a bath or one with a double shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raumati s, Manager at Raumati Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for the review.

We are glad for the opportunity to host you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We enjoyed staying in our large 2 story apartment, It was close to the Raumati shops and restaurants which was a bonus. We stayed in the middle of winter and found that the heating wasn't the best to warm a room, it did take quite a while. The Kitchen was well thought out. Most of the apartment did need a bit of a spruce up but that didn't deter us at all. Nice to park right outside the apartment too. We didn't check out the spa pool as it was too cold, but we did use the spa bath which was in our room and that was great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raumati Beach
2.9 km away
Wrights by the Sea Motel
Wrights by the Sea Motel
#4 of 7 in Paraparaumu
103 reviews
4.8 km away
Greenmantle Estate
Greenmantle Estate
#2 of 7 in Paraparaumu
93 reviews
8.8 km away
Kapiti Gateway Motel
Kapiti Gateway Motel
#1 of 2 in Waikanae
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ocean Motel
Ocean Motel
#3 of 7 in Paraparaumu
84 reviews
3.3 km away
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
2.7 km away
Copperfield Seaside Motel
Copperfield Seaside Motel
#6 of 7 in Paraparaumu
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raumati Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raumati Sands Resort

Address: 4 - 8 Matatua Rd, Raumati Beach 5255, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Raumati Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Raumati Beach
Price Range: $167 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raumati Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 large and modern two bedroom apartments. Bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. Spa bath with shower or double shower apartments. Fully self contained with own washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Large living area opening onto own private deck. Heated swimming pool, hot tub and BBQ facility. 100 mtrs to beach and boutique village shops. Selection of restaurants and cafes in village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Raumati Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing