We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wallaceville House(Upper Hutt)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawk's Inn Motel(Upper Hutt)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elderslea Manor(Upper Hutt)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Totara Lodge(Upper Hutt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari(Upper Hutt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
14
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationgreat little placeside streetan overnight stayfriendly ownerslittle gemminutes by carstudio unitfirst nighthelenmicrowaveheatermotelfacilitiespressure
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Very cold Motel, very small heater.
One double room with bathroom off - plastic curtained shower over bath - broken/missing louver in toilet window. @ small single beds in lounge one had stale food on the bedspread.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank 622beverleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Very happy with everything about this stay. Very friendly owners, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Nice, quiet unit, comfortable and well set up. Spacious shower. Queen bed mattress perhaps getting bit tired, but we slept well. Would certainly visit and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovegrove2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We stay at the Bristol Motel on a nearly monthly basis - either my husband and myself or with other family members as well. The motel units are great - clean, tidy and warm. There is plenty of parking. They are on a side street off the main street so are nice and quiet but also close to the bus service that goes into Upper Hutt, Lower Hutt and also the airport. Barry and Helen are great hosts.

Room Tip: The motel is quiet - great for light sleepers like myself. We have stayed in a variety of units and they're all great.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I reluctantly put this up on TripAdvisor as I don't wish to jinks our luck in getting a unit here when ever we need to stay near to the Trentham race course. It is just an absolutely fantastic motel to stay at with great owners who make you very welcome. The rooms are spotless and comfortable with a lovely big shower. Being on a side street it is a very quiet location and it was lovely to be able to sit outside at nice outdoor furniture. We will defiantly be going back there.

Room Tip: As all rooms are ground level they are all equally good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemjonescook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We had an overnight stay and were happy with the facilities -clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and accommodated our very late arrival. Nice big shower with good pressure. Didn't really stay long enough to check anything else out.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank shazjtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews