We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
31
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle views tower steps castello breakfast host holiday sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

By chance lucked into this lovely quaint hotel. Enrico welcomed us and made our experience even better. Our room was located in the tower with lovely views. It had a double and single bed, linens of crisp cotton and towels by a famed Italian design company.
Breakfast was superior to any other B&B or quaint hotel. FYI There are steps to access and not sure if there is a lift/elevator.
I would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lifesabeach1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

This place is great, a recently refurbished castle on a hilltop with a beautiful view from the terrace and a really helpful and polite personnel which made our stay comfortable and stress free.
We really appreciated the quality and quality of the breakfast and the cleanliness, there is a very nice cleaning person who changes the towels and tidies up the room every day.
An overall excellent experience at a reasonable price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ines e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Fantastic breakfast served in a lounge / dining area in the grounds. We were lucky enough to get the top floor bedroom in the turret which had views in four directions and was simply wonderful. One storey down was a large roof terrace and views over Galtelli and the mountains. Very friendly host. The one small glitch was unfortunately we were told where the breakfast would be served which meant we assumed it was inclusive however at check-out we discovered it was a 7 euro per person extra. Therefore worth making extra sure the terms of your booking especially if via expedia as you may encounter the same problem. But this was one tiny problem in an otherwise exceptional stay.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ShadwellPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

0Hotel which looks like the tower of a medieval castle on top of a hill.
One needs to climb many steps to get in.
Although it looks like a castle, it was build only appx 100 years ago.
Spacious roo with good beds + just one straight chair. No lounge area.
Very extensive breakfast with great Illy coffee, served in a separete building.
Not much choice of restaurants in the village.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed almost two weeks in Castello Malicas which is a little hotel with just seven rooms located in an old tower. The rooms are small but quiet and clean. The staff was very polite and helpfull. The hotel offers breakfast with great coffee and local food. The town of Galtelli itself has not that much to offer but is a perfect base to discover the major sights of eastern Sardinia. Restaurants can be found in the town or in the nearby area. We had a wonderfull holiday and thank the complete team of Castello Malicas for the great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews