We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mick C
Hindhead, United Kingdom

Lovely friendly establishment.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2024
I have stayed in the smaller and larger doubles in the main building, but can't comment on the cottages. The rooms were always spotless, comfortable and well kept. The restaurant has a smallish choice, which they change periodically and I would give that a 4 out of 5, but their breakfasts are a solid 5, I can't remember a better breakfast in the UK, and I stay in similar places on a regular basis because of my work. I don't know where they get their staff from, but they should keep it secret, I genuinely cannot ever remember staying in a more pleasant, friendly and hospitable establishment in all of the time I have been out and about in the UK - in my whole life (66) They are an absolute credit to the establishment and make staying there a real pleasure. If you want to visit the lakes or are travelling up to Scotland, in either direction, then I would recommend that you stop over here.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Team , General Manager at The Longlands Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. I have passed on your lovely comments to the team who are thrilled to hear your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Free parking
C$118
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
3.8 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$113
  • eDreams
3.9 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$111
  • Vio.com
6.0 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.3 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.9 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.2 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.8 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.0 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tewitfield
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
712
224
83
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
224
83
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages lancaster canal bedroom cottage fish and chips booked a table the pub lovely room evening meal bar area canal walk biscuits breakfast was excellent lovely meal cooked to perfection one night stay comfy bed well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2024

We stopped here as a halfway point on our journey to Scotland and received a very warm welcome , We were shown to our beautiful room by a very helpful and pleasant young man who showed us where everything was and how it all worked. Evening meal was well cooked, nicely presented and tasted as good as it looked.
Breakfast had a comprehensive menu and served by very friendly staff.
Would most definitely come again as it is convenient place to stay and also good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P3157ZVelisabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Team , General Manager at The Longlands Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your lovely comments to the team and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2024

After a day paddle boarding in the lakes we popped in here on our way home for a drink and bar snacks. It really is a lovely place, very open nicely decorated. We ordered 3 drinks and 2 bar snacks and they automatically added 10% service charge, yes it is stipulated on the menu but I would not expect this for a small order. We ordered chips and onion rings at £5.25 each and after waiting 25 minutes we were expecting the best chips ever. They were limp and undercooked and absolutely not worth the money or wait.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katmouse1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Team , General Manager at The Longlands Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing time when visiting us. We do hope that you made staff aware on the day and they were able to resolve any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2024

Breakfast today birthday celebration.pre booked.NO milk jugs for coffee had to keep getting up and down for milk.Full breakfast poached egg snotty undercooked.Porridge not asked what I wanted on it.No spoon to eat with.Toast no side plates or knives 1 slice each.? 22 pounds.Been loads before today poor.Told about egg she said I will tell them.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Team , General Manager at The Longlands Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry your visit to us was not up to the usual standards. I have passed on your feedback to the manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2024

We had a lovely meal with 13 family members and 2 dogs. The food and the service was excellent. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Even though the restaurant was really busy, everything went smoothly and we all enjoyed it very much. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 685joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Team , General Manager at The Longlands Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2024

We are pleased you enjoyed your family meal with us. Thank you for your review. I have passed on your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2024

Visited the resteraunt had private dining for 6 of us the service as always was simply the most amazing. Drinks food perfect. Consistent quality the staff who were serving food and drinks just fabulous simply fabulous.we took our little dog who was so welcomed. This honestly is a gem of a place

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolrB2404AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Team , General Manager at The Longlands Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2024

We thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your visit and do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews