We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views,lovely villa, horrible mattress”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at Night
Sea Views from Pool Area Modern and Comfortable Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa at Night
Sea Views from Pool Area
Modern and Comfortable Interior
Entertainment System
Super-King Sized 2nd Bedroom with TV
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Ice Maker on F/F (wine Fridge also)
Inside Dining Area
Relax by the Private Pool
Sea Views
Master Bedroom with Super-King Sized Bed
Balcony with Sea Views
Twin Bedroom
Large Family Bathroom
Roman Steps into Private Pool
Sofa Set on Decking
Clay Oven
Stone Built BBQ
Enjoy the Lifestyle
Garden
Alfresco Dining at Night
Sunset from Villa
Mitsibushi Pajaero 7 Seater 4x4 Car Included in Rental Rate
Car Interior
One of many great Guest Book Reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sk1ppyY
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great views,lovely villa, horrible mattress”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks, great location quiet and only a 10 minute drive into paphos. The villa had everything we needed and the view overlooking Paphos was great. Our only negative is the mattress in the master bedroom! You either love or hate memory foam mattresses and we hated it. It's given me a trapped nerve in my back. Purely for this reason, will not book again. E Eddies

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Hi Mr Eddies,

Many thanks for for taking the time to write a review of Villa Karouzi. We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the villa overall.

We are of course concerned to hear the issue with the super-king sized mattress topper in the master bedroom. All beds in the villa have been supplied with memory-foam top mattresses for guest comfort. These can be removed in the event that any guest has orthopaedic - or personal preference issues, without any problem. We do know that some people have a problem with a softer bed, which is fair, however I am sure if this had mentioned to Colin and Carol (the local managers) they would have assisted by removing it. We are pleased this has been mentioned on Trip Advisor and we will now add a note to our website adverts so that guests are aware and to prevent a repetition. We hope in light of this information you may re-consider re-booking in the future. Many thanks again

LetsRentOnline Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and all it had to offer
Liked least: The bed in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kbrazil
Worcs
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The villa was home from home,everything you would want in a villa.
It was very well maintained by Carol and Colin who are very helpful if you need any information etc.
All the appliances are the best you can buy and the beds are really comfortable.
It was very quiet during our stay which suited us and our friends.
We had a hire car for 3 days but extended it due to the villa being on a hill and some distance from the shops but if you have a car through lets rent online its no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohanPinc...
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing