We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, Lovely time”
other travellers have booked this property
villa hunter tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night outside deck at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night
outside deck at night
out side eating under the new sunsail
Dinning area &hand made kitchen all  designer furniture - ;Bo concept
Open Plan cool living 6 seat dinning table with Bo,Concept Revolving table
living area with 42inch TV, bluetooth speakers, home cinema, Sky internet TV,firestick
Master bedroom with en-suite &  private veranda , Huge queen size bed and walk-in wardrobe
BBQ under the Tropical palms &l gardens with your very own gardener
Bedroom 2 with kingsize bed loads of storage
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Hand made kitchen with Dishwasher , washing machine, fridge freezer , gaggi coffee machine  & more
outside chill and deck with sunsail
Tropical gardens with your own gardener & view to the Tala mountains
Pool and 6 sun beds
Heated pool and solar cover in very private garden
View to the deck, peace, quite, relax
Private pool set in 500Sq meters of gardens with stunning coastal views
Deck With Sunsail for lots of shade Plus a lovely area to chill in the evening
Private gardens around the pool with views over the paphos coast
View from the garden to the coast
Bean bags around pool and 6 loungers
Views upto the Tala hills behind the villa
villa hunter
Heated Pool and view to deck
your own lemon & olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shimmer10...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, Lovely time”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was our third visit to this fantastic villa and we have just booked to return this year at October half term. We can highly recommend it for a really relaxing, comfortable stay with all the bits and pieces you need to make your holiday complete. It is just a great place to relax and unwind with as much or as little as you like nearby to keep you interested and entertained. Tala is a lovely village within walking distance with good restaurants and a few bars and there is always Paphos for a bit of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. Great to be able to help you again with a trip to cyprus and hope to welcome you back next year.
Regards peter & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalikavak, Turkey
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and your lovely comments. We really enjoy helping guests plan there cyprus holidays and we hope we can arrange another stay for you at the villa in Tala which really is a special traditional cypriot village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bmth_STAR...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thoroughly relaxing retreat”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed over Easter and had an absolutely lovely time. Communication with the owners was extremely thorough, the directions to the villa were brilliant and again, very thorough. Arriving at the villa late at night, everything was as expected and no horrible surprises. It was clean, tidy and with lots of information about the villa and its surroundings. The villa was very well equiped and the wifi a bonus with teenagers. The heated pool was a must for that time of year, so glad we went for that option and we highly recommend it to other guests. The outside dining was very nicely shaded and was lovely to escape the sun over lunch. It was really cosy tucked around the side of the house with views over the sea. The information packs supplied by the owners were very thoughtful and extensive. When looking for something to do, we always consulted 'the file'!
I hope I have covered everything but as the villa was so nice I'm sure I've missed something. I would highly recommend staying here and wouldn't hesitate to book it again ourselves.
The only fault I could think of is the side access to the garden is ungated. Being English we are used to fences and gates everywhere so this was a small security worry for me, however as a parent you are unlikely to leave children unattended due to the swimming pool but worth mentioning nonetheless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, can't think of 1 specific thing
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We really enjoy helping guests visiting the island based on our own experiences and its lovely to hear that you made good use of all the information we provide. many thanks for your booking and we hope we can help you with future visits to cyprus.
regards jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Han B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Oasis in the hills”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Superbly equipped villa, quiet clean and comfortable. Lovely pool with the sun all day. Home away from home. Owners incredibly attentive, they have thought of everything. Thanks both

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, great to hear you enjoyed the villa and all the information we provide. We look forward to helping you with future visits to cyprus. Many thanks Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This villa will not disappoint.”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful villa a real home from home. We have visited this villa 5 times now and every time we never want to leave. If your looking for a perfect, peaceful and private villa look no further. If you want a holiday to remember look no further. If you want a fabulous holiday look no further. Villa Hunter is exactly as you see in the photos, excellent deco, comfy lounge and beds, a kitchen with everything you will need . Perfect villa in perfect settings if fact PERFECT , PERFECT, and PERFECT nothing more to say, except you will not be disappointed if you visit Villa Hunter.
Ann, York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Villa Hunter, and thank you for your lovely comments. We really enjoy helping plan each guests individual requirements .We have already held your dates for next year for your stay in cyprus and the lovely traditional village of Tala.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and we are really pleased you enjoyed the additions to the villa. we look forward to helping you again with a stay in cyprus and the lovely village of Tala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa has absolutely everything that you could possibly need
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Villa Hunter, and thank you for your lovely comments. We really enjoy helping plan each guests individual requirements and i hope we can help you organise your next stay in cyprus and the lovely traditional village of Tala.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing