We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quite site, pods nicely spaced”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Witherley, Atherstone, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Debjanes
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely quite site, pods nicely spaced”
Reviewed September 29, 2021 for a stay in September 2021

We spent two nights in 2 of the camping pods this September. Good size, lots of decking space if the weather suits. £1 in electric metre lasted well.

We had two and one needed a few repairs (shelf missing off wall) but the other was fine. I would perhaps take the cane chair out and swop for two small bedside tables so you can walk all the way around the bed, rather than pushing it in the corner. Then upgrading the tv table. This would then bring the decor all up to match the floor and kitchen. But there was nothing wrong with it as is, just would be more modern and impressive on entering.

Pods were well spaced, couldn’t hear neighbours and the empty field opposite and horse field to the left made for a nice view. Easy walk into town. Didn’t use the restaurant, but heard great things about it.

Date of stay: September 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pjbdrive
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend not what i expected !”
Reviewed August 16, 2020 for a stay in August 2020
3
people found this review helpful

We have been to this touring park 4 times over last 12 months. ALL good until this weekend Friday Saturday All great until 18.00 on Sat night Group of young teenagers turned up in a caravan they throwed the awning up chucked beer bottles on the ground and left. Returned at 03,30am car doors banging people being sick throwing up. using the hedge as a toilet Car movement over gravel really loud People sleeping in car as well, not what you would expect of a advertised family park. No one on site to check this is happening gate code to enter the site everyone and all know this code so security is an issue . Site owner needs to resolve /change the way its been run before we return again This problem is not acceptable and won't put up with it again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Camping with Friends”
Reviewed August 2, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

It was our 1st time here highly recommend it. Very clean, staff lovely and friendly. I will be going back again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hellsinhe...
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Relax ”
Reviewed August 2, 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Glamping Pod No. 3 which was much more spacious than we expected and had everything needed for our 3 night stay.
We only live a 3 minute drive away from this place but it was like going to a relaxing oasis with great open space and complete calmness.
Friends were staying next door in pod 4 and the decking areas on the pods are plenty spacious enough to get together for food drink and board/card games which we all thoroughly enjoyed.
The campsite is very clean and there’s the added bonus of the shop for anything you forget to bring or need while there.
We are already planning our next visit and have a feeling this will be our future go to peace haven!!
Many Thanks for having us x
Helen & Steve

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dnaroadsh...
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL PLACE”
Reviewed August 2, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Stayed here for the first time, with two of our friends, for a three night visit occupying two of the glamping pods 27th to the 30th July 2020.

Overall the site is very very nice and we loved it, it was so clean and peaceful.

My Wife and I stayed in pod 4 which was lovely and bigger than we expected with all the facilities you need.

We only had two gripes, the first being the part functioning and very sticky TV remote control (due to being held together by insulating tape). I would recommend the owners purchase a replacement that are available on ebay for around £6.00.

Our second gripe was the hot water that wasn't hot!! Ok it was warm but not warm enough for a nice hot shower.
My Wife went to reception, on the first morning of our 3 night stay, to ask if someone could look at it and She was told that the electrician would do just that.
The next day, after hearing nothing from anyone, my Wife went to report it and again was told the electrician would look at it but still nothing!!
The day we were departing we still had received no communication from reception or an electrician at all which was disappointing. (Communication is key and costs next to nothing).

However, we still would recommend this place and we would love to stay in a pod again in the future.

Many thanks for having us.
Nigel & Paula Noone.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lauramann...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan even during Storm Dennis!”
Reviewed February 29, 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Immaculate site in an amazing location. We braved the trip during storm Dennis and I’m glad we did as we had a great time. We will definitely be booking up for another stay soon!

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pjbdrive
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a short break”
Reviewed October 28, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Have been to this lovely site on two occations both times we found the site very peaceful. we live under 1 hour away so great for a few days away. The all season pitches are very large and everthing you need to hook up to. All the facillaties on site are very clean and not to far to walk from most pitches. Good fish& chip shop 5mins in car. Great local pub "The Gate " 10min walk away . Saturday night best book!!!.
Would recomend this caravan site for exploring local area and for just relaxing with your caravan/motor home etc. Looking forward to retuning soon ..
Phil & Sarah on an adventure!!.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.