We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail3528...
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very easy to reach both Skipton and Keighley and destinations beyond.
A delight to leave the car on the drive,for once,and use the excellent bus service from the corner of the street.
Cottage has everything anyone would need and is perfectly presented.
A warm and friendly welcome from Heather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you for your generous comments, I am glad you enjoyed your week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander77...
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second weeks holiday and couldn’t ask for a more relaxing place to stay. The bungalow had all we required and more, it was immaculate complete with a welcoming bottle wine and milk in the fridge. Heather went out of her way for us. Area was ideal, beautiful park and local pubs were really friendly. Bus service on doorstep to go to Skipton which well worth a visit also to the Bronte house (very moving ). Only fault was the weather lol typical of our luck. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you Heather you’re a star x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
It was nice to have met you both and it’s a shame about the weather, I have tried hard to keep the sun shining this year but glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
It was lovely to have met you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay, it is nice to make everyone’s stay as comfortable as I would like and welcome criticism as well as compliments in order to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Glad you enjoyed your time here and lovely to have met you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaanja
hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have just spent 4 days here and had a great time. The bungalow is very clean and spacious with beautiful decor. Very quiet location and handy for the Dales, moors and York. Heather was very welcoming and checked in with us to make sure we had settled in. It's the little touches that make this so special, a vase of fresh flowers and bottle of wine. Thank you so much Heather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you Jackie for a wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to make sure that your stay with us enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huib S
2 reviews
“Complete cottage in a wonderful surrounding”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Heather is a perfect hostes, who immediate react in case of questions. The cottage is very complete and comfortable, and we soon feel ad home. We had a good time, but not enough days to do everything we had planned before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you enjoy your other properties in the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
It was a pleasure to have hosted you both, thank you for your review and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing