We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn(Skipton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pinfold(Skipton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique 25(Skipton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsend cottagehebdenstreamgrassingtonwalks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the middle cottage and our friends stayed in a slightly bigger one next door. Lovely cottages and friendly owner.
Fantastic views at the back and a few walk options from the door.
We we're couples and children between 9months and 4. We all had a great time and would recommend the place to friends and family and hopefully go again sometime.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank andib02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Just spent Monday to Friday in Mamies Cottage on recommendation from friends and we weren't disappointed. The situation is unrivalled with stunning views from the dining room, in fact we spent all of the time just looking out of the window watching the wildlife, squirrels, pheasants, dippers and numerous birds. The accommodation is perfect with comfortable beds, warm rooms and everything you could need. We can thoroughly commend this cottage.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2015

Stayed in Mamie's cottage mid April, Fri-Mon with hubby and siblings as were attending a wedding in the beautiful Craigmar that weekend. We arrived to a beautiful scene with a stream, a little bridge, a large backdrop, and lots of wildlife. The cottage was in keeping with the country theme, whilst having the necessities for a weekend away. The showers were hot, and the tea coffee and milk provided were a lovely touch. A folder was provided with local walks and recommendations for food and drinks, and with family staying next door it was lovely to sit out back with a glass of wine watching the rabbits frollocking on the grass below.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and wish it could have been longer. The cottages are at the end of the lane. Peaceful, lovely stream at the back and comfortable beds after days out.

We stayed in Maises cottage which was well appointed complete with working fireplace.

The old blends with the new and the kitchen had everything we needed.

We hope to return for years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. The scenery is stunning with walks on the doorstep. The cottage is very spacious and very well appointed, little things you may have needed were there so you needn't worry if you forget tea bags , sugar etc..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilovetotravelaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews