We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
507
316
91
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
507
316
91
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhubarb restaurant opposite the railway station wine and dine lovely hotel eggs benedict room overlooking the canal town centre no lift evening meal saturday night canal towpath bar area breakfast menu short break yorkshire breakfast food was fantastic skipton castle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 975 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 11am and although too early to check in we were allowed to leave our suitcases behind whilst we attended a meeting.
We came back late afternoon and were given a really warm welcome by the receptionist. She was friendly, informative and really made us feel welcome.
The rooms were nice. Well decorated, spacious and clean. Bathroom was lovely. Good shower.
The heat in the room was intense but I needed it for a cold November night.
Breakfast in the morning was great. Plenty of choice and freshly cooked.
Good location. Literally across the road from the train station.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KayleighMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

A very enjoyable stay. The hotel is ideally located for the railway station and canal walks, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel car park is conveniently situated alongside the hotel and easily accessed, although it could be a squeeze if the hotel is full or has business meetings at the time of your visit. Our room , although a little on the small side was clean and tidy and being at the end of the corridor very quiet. The bathroom was clean a well presented with lots of hot water.
There were plenty of comfy seats in the well stocked bar which had a lovely wood stove fire in the snug area, ideal for a chilly evening. The restaurant menu offered a broad selection of food, which was well presented and very tasty.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

arived back today after a great stay room 24 looking out onto canal was very nice ,Chris and all staff was great and helpful ,food very good and just a short walk along tow path to centre ,would revisit this Hotel again.

Room tip: canal view was best 2nd floor nice and quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shirlhayes1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, stayed here many times never fails to impress. Staff are all friendly and helpful, location train station at the front and canal at the back can’t fault it. Food all I can say is Paul the chef is a master. 5mins walk into town . Loved every minute.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Extraordinary636543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed B&B for 2 nights. Hotel is in an ideal location, handy for town centre, trainstation, right next to the canal. We also dined at Rhubarb restaurant using Tastecard, the food was top notch.
We had a cosy room on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel, comfy bed, nice and clean.
Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Killylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews