We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Family Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BaysHill House

BaysHill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BaysHill House
BaysHill and Brecon Beacons The dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
BaysHill House
BaysHill and Brecon Beacons
The dining area
Twin room
The kitchen
The dining area
Georgian Stairway
Hallway
The main bedroom (2)
The main bedroom
Attic room
The garden
Lawn and unique turreted walled garden
Entrance
View of BaysHill from the Town
BaysHill House and garden
Dinefwr Castle and walks in Llandeilo
Fishing on the Towy river
World class mountain biking and walking trails
Llandeilo Bridge
Things to do near Llandeilo
The majestic Brecon Beacons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NiccySmit...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magical Family Christmas”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Bayshill House was the perfect setting for our family Christmas. Our ages ranged from 14 to 84 and we were all happy. We even managed to time our bathroom slots so that everyone was catered for. I can see that to provide more than 2 loos and bathrooms would be tricky in a house this charming.
The kitchen was more than adequate to cook Christmas lunch for 13. There was plenty of bedroom space and living space. The garden was magical even in the depths of winter. We managed off road parking for 3 cars and 2 bicycles in the stable area.
The open fire was a very welcome feature.
Beds were comfy.
The location is second to none - quiet but within 100 yards of the lovely individual shops, pubs and restaurants Llandeilo has to offer. You can also walk down to the 'shaky bridge' over the river very easily.
I would recommend this home for a family holiday without hesitation. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely house and location.
Liked least: Bathroom and loo facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josquires
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous family friendly home”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

A Great house, with SO much space. Decoration isn't modern, but it doesn't matter, and actually it's better staying as a family because you don't worry too much about the kids running around.
Garden is wonderful and open fire is lovely.

Wholeheartedly recommend this property, an absolute BARGAIN for a lovely house.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katabiscu...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“house comfortable relaxing,the garden just magical”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

the house was beautiful,comfortable and relaxing. we all loved the property. our ages 18months, 5, 6 and 8, also 7 adults (3 were seniors) .the garden was magical., the children had to be 'coaxed' to trips out. we only had the week, but between us we covered quite a few locations, there is no shortage of places of interest.
the best part of the holiday - relaxing in the lovely garden.
the least liked part - (but we did all manage) was we would have liked another shower.
we enjoyed our conversations with the house 'guardian angel' bobbi.
it was a lovely house and would have loved a longer stay, but who knows, hopefully there is always another time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large house,relaxing,comfortable,magical garden, children love it
Liked least: could have done with another shower,(but we did manage)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the house
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the space inside the house.
Liked least: The length of the M4!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Precioush...
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely house with wonderful gardens”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

This was our 3rd stay at BaysHill House, having spent a week here in summer 2010, as well as New Year 2010/11. As always we had a lovely time. The house is very well furnished with everything you may need. We love the open fire when we visited over New Year. The gardens are lovely, and children get so much enjoyment from running around the wooded area at the back.

Our only criticism would be that 1 shower between a possible 12 people is not really sufficient!

Llandeilo itself is a small town, but with everything you could need. The local butchers are very good, as are a couple of the local pubs. A walking trip to Dinefwr Castle is a must, as is a visit to the beach. All in all a lovely house, in a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Only having 1 shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing