We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home sweet home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
Side steps to Cottage Front Garden in June
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of Cottage
Side steps to Cottage
Front Garden in June
Front Garden from door way
Log Burning Stove in Lounge
Looking through to Dinning Room
Hallway
Kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Dinning Room
Bathroom
Outside area (5 mins)
Newton House (NT) situated within Dinefwr Deer Park and Castle (10 mins away)
Picturesque Ruins of Carreg Cennen Castle (20 mins away)
Llandeilo Town Bridge (10 mins away)
Aberglasney Gardens (5 mins away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shreddies...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This cottage is gorgeous. Very sweet, yet with everything we needed, including wifi, washing machine, and a DVD player. We stayed there with 2 young kids and had a great holiday, there's lots to do in the area if you like exploring castles, gardens and wildlife. Saw red kites from the garden whilst drinking tea and eating complimentary welsh cakes.....

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelSm...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy cottage”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay at this cottage. We were welcomed by a tray of tea and Easter treats and an Easter card. The cottage itself was beautifully presented - very traditional and cosy, with the log fire an added bonus.
Situated in beautiful surroundings, this cottage is ideal for a relaxing break. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful - giving us lots of tips about places to go in the local area. We took our dog, and she was equally welcomed!
I couldn't recommend this cottage highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Low beams
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab weekend at a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a nightmare journey through floods and torrential rain, but it was well worth it....finding a beautiful cottage with the wow factor as you walk in, made extra special with some yummy treats and gorgeous flowers. The cottage is lovely and cosy, with quirky decorations and traditional wood beams and a lovely wood burner to keep you toasty. It was very dog friendly with a secure garden, and lovely walks nearby...including Dinefwr Castle and Paxtons Tower. We will return and will recommend it to friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IStratton
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage close to some beautiful spots in South Wales.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We went to Parc y Brenin Cottage for the May bank holiday weekend. After getting stuck in traffic on the M4, the beautiful landscape surrounding the cottage and the cottage itself was a very welcome site.

It was a great base; wood was provided for the fire, tea and cake, DVDs and CDs, a well equipped kitchen and a really comfy bed! There was lots of information provided about the area. We had come to visit the botanic gardens which is very close by and then had some great trips out to the coast and local National Trust properties.

The cottage was very charming, with lots of personal touches which made it feel more homely than a simple holiday rental. Watch out if you're on the tall side though, my 6'6" partner had to take care in some parts but that's what added character to the place.

A great place to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like you were staying at a friend's house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilikecats...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic to get away from it all”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for a weekend in January, and we found it to be incredibly peaceful and comfortable, and in beautiful surroundings.

The cottage is decorated very well, and has a very homely feel to it, making you feel instantly at ease when you walk through the door. It's cosy and warm, and we made use of the fireplace every night, which was a great touch to an already wonderful stay.

The heating and hot water are excellent, as the weather when we stayed was very cold, but we were able to keep very warm in the cottage, and adjusted the heating as we needed to.

It was also nice to be able to park on a driveway, as it relieves any worries about parking your car on the road, and adds to the relaxed atmosphere of the holiday.

There's plenty to do in the area, and we drove to one of the nearby castles and went for a walk up to it. The views from the top of the hill on which the castle stands were outstanding, and was one of the highlights of our holiday for me.

All in all, this cottage is brilliant, and the surrounding area is full of things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace with complimentary basket of logs
Liked least: A few cobwebs, but nothing serious. It's a lovely cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebs1007
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy Welsh cottage - lovely New Year break!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at Parc Y Brenin for two nights over New Year 2012 and loved the cottage so much. It's picture perfect from the outside and cosy and quant inside with loads of lovely finishing touches. We were really pleased to find the owner had even put Xmas decorations and a tree up which was another lovely touch, as well as the tea tray on arrival. Everything is decorated beautifully and it feels really homely, especially with the woodburner going in an evening. Although the weather wasn't great we had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed New Year's Eve cosied in front of the fire drinking our champagne. The cottage owner was really helpful and friendly both with the booking and before and during our stay - highly recommended and we would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loveliest little cottage I ever stayed in”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

we were there for one week, the weather was awful, rainy and foggy every day. But the cottage was a real surprise and real treat. We actually end up having a really nice time, just watching tv in front of the fireplace, and whipping up meal in the cottage.. it is the loveliest little welsh cottage I ever stayed in..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: all the little deco in the cottage
Liked least: not easy to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing