We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Life changing!”
other travellers have booked this property
The country lodge with so much more...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The country lodge with so much more...
The views the decking area...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The country lodge with so much more...
The views
the decking area...
Peacefull
The morning greeting from the horses...
The View
single bedroom...
7am at the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KateWorld...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Life changing!”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Since our stay at the end of March, I have referred two friends who gave each booked with their families! I only recommend somewhere I would go back to with no hesitation.

Our stay was perfect, it was a surprise trip for me planned by my partner.
On arrival, the lodge was clean and well presented, I loved the log burner and hot tub and we had towel shaped swans on the bed! Mez showed us around the rooms and we chatted for ages about our farming backgrounds, that we all spoke Welsh and our love of dogs of course.
What I didn't know was that my partner was planning to propose during our trip, and when we returned to the lodge on the second day after getting engaged, Mez had sorted us out with a bottle of bubbly and had known all along!
When we were leaving the morning after, Mez told us how he had to run back in to the room to clear the rose petals off the bed, (which explains the swan-towels!) after my partner messaged him on the way down to say he hadn't asked me yet!
So Mez and the lodge are a big part of our "engagement story", and I can't wait to go back there.
Diolch am bopeth Mez. Kate, Morgan a'r ddau gi bach :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan C
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, quaint lodge in the middle of the beautiful Welsh countryside”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I were looking for a nice, relaxing break during the summer holidays and this lodge provided that.
On arrival we were greeted by Mez and his lovely dogs who made instant friends with out Labrador. Mez had provided us with fresh milk and welsh cakes (yum) which was a lovely gesture. The lodge was immaculately clean with fresh bedding and linen ready for us to use. The hot tub was warm and ready for us to use and Mez had prepared the fire ready for us to use if necessary.
We had such a lovely, relaxing time and we will definitely be returning in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leebE2652...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect 2 night mini-moon at Pengelli lodge. After the chaos of organising a wedding it was the perfect place to relax and recharge. The view from the hot tub is incredible. We would definitely recommend and will be returning ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Was a pleasure to have you both at the lodge and really hope to see you again in the future...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontyChel...
Cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Relaxing, rural retreat”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Greeted by the wonderful view from the lodge and a big smile from Mez, such a peaceful little retreat but well equipped and the hot tub is the cherry on top! The male peacock was strutting his stuff, horses grazed in the fields around and we relaxed with a cold beer sitting on the balcony. Mez provided good pointers for things to see and do, there's a lot in the area so as tempting as it is to go nowhere, try and make the effort. Can't wait to escape back here for a few days again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub with a view
Liked least: having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such an amazing place! We thoroughly enjoyed a short and relaxing break at the lodge where Mez couldn't do enough for us! I decided to propose to my wife to be (Kate) on our second day at a nearby waterfall and Mez arranged a bottle of prosecco for us when we got back,he did this with very short notice (a txt on the way back) it was there waiting for us on the decking. All we needed was our own food everything else you can think of was provided! We (including our 2 dogs) loved being greeted by the friendly farm dogs in the morning and enjoyed having a friendly chat with Mez whenever we bumped into him (whether it be in Welsh or in English). The views in the morning were also amazing with the sheep and horses field surrounding the garden area. If you're looking for a peaceful friendly getaway from the hustle and bustle then this is the place to go! Diolch Mez we will definitely be returning! Looking forward to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son and his wife treated me with a trip to Wales, and a fabulous stay at Pengelli Farm Lodge. We all agreed how fantastic, relaxing, and fun our stay was, and would definitely return, and highly recommend for either short or long stays. The accommodation was perfectly presented and clean, with a welcoming log burner, superb jacuzzi, TV and CD player, sauna, and BBQ. The views were of amazing rolling hills, sheep, horses, and a quaint little stream. Pets are welcome, and there's a lovely trail you can take around the area. The lodge is a great getaway, stargazers or even a writers haven. It is very private, and the only thing you need to take is bbq coals and food! Thanks to Mez, the owner for the chat, and delicious Welsh tea cakes!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub, log burner and views
Liked least: Not booking a longer stay!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely 2 night stay at pengelli farm lodge, loved every minute. The views are lovely and the log burner was wonderful. Was lovely to meet Mez too. We will definitely be back once baby is born to enjoy the hot tub too. The bed was comfy and it was bliss having no phone signal... A nice break from our hectic lives...Thanks Mez x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfiness of the lodge
Liked least: Weather but that can't be helped!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Was really nice to meet you both and to hear the positive feedback is just amazing...xx Thank you both and good luck with the new born.. and don't forget a Welsh name for the baby.... x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing