We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, totally relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
The country lodge with so much more...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The country lodge with so much more...
The views the decking area...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The country lodge with so much more...
The views
the decking area...
Peacefull
Wood burner, Kitchen area...
The morning greeting from the horses...
The View
Bathroom...
single bedroom...
main bedroom with a king size bed...
7am at the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sally v
1 review
“Stunning views, totally relaxing.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We received a warm welcome on arrival with some very delicious homemade Welsh cakes. Helpful extras like milk, tea and coffee provided.
The views are breath taking, the lodge is cosy, clean and well equipped. The bed is so comfortable.
I recommend watching the sun go down in the hot tub,just blissful
The log burner is perfect to take the chill off late cooler evenings.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The only regret we didn't book for longer, however we full intend to return with friends and family staying in the larger Dairy next door.Which is just as beautifully furnished and decorated as the lodge.
A must for any horse lover
Thank you Meredith for a fabulous break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben R
2 reviews
“Pengelli Farm Lodge”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely stay at the lodge. Mez was very welcoming when we arrived and had the fire going ready for us and some welsh cakes too. The hot tub was amazing with a lovely view of the valley. We enjoyed feeding the friendly horses every morning. The local pub, The Brunant Arms does nice home cooked food, worth a visit. We will definately be coming back sometime in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu s
1 review
“Truly amazing and spectacular... it's definitely worth driving from London. Absolutely spectacular”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From start to finish the stay at Pengelli farm lodge was nothing short of perfect.

It was easy to find the farm with the postcode provided by the owner Meredith.

Meredith made us feel very weclome as we entered the farm and was very friendly. Was greeted in the lodge with homemade Welsh cakes. Delicious...

The views and are magical and the lodge is completely private on a 122 acre explorabe land. Due to the heat and fasting in Ramadan was unable to go for a long walk by the river or through the woods but will definitelydo so in next visit.

Meredith went out of his way to provide a great experience and even gave my son a horse ride which he throughly enjoyed.

The resident peacock is a real character to the farm and will always make you laugh when hearing his calls. He is friendly and extremely beautiful.

The view behind the lodge facing the hills is truly unmatchable. It is a remarkable place and very peaceful.

This was the best lodge I have stayed in by far in the most beautiful and breathtaking location..

Will definitely visit again sometime this year..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C
1 review
“Perfect!! 😀”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a beautiful lodge with a outstanding view! Mez was very welcoming and so lovely! Hoping to come back soon and stay in the barn which looks outstanding.. thabkyou for a beautiful stay.. see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What an absolute gem. The lodge is gorgeous, well equipped with breathtaking views. The surroundings are amazing and the hosts were so friendly and attentive it really was the cherry on top of an amazing weekend away. Can't recommend this place enough, some great memories made!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing