We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V I P Treatment!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrickfergus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Keep Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“V I P Treatment!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Sent a night here with 4 girl friends, Raymond and Heather were unstinting in there generosity towards us, from the mnemnt we arrived they made us feel so welcome. Our room was perfect, ideal for our requirements. Great location and lovely breakfast the next day. I would really reccommend this guest house.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    25
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
47
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed there for one night and it has been really great. The family welcomed us very warmly in a very nice house, brand new furniture and personal design. Breakfast has been smashing! I really suggest to try the irish fry (home made). The town is small, just above the ocean and very suitable to reach Belfast. I would recommend it for drivers, since it's a nice cost cutting compared to sleep in town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahoteroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limavady
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed 1 night for a wedding on 23/4/2011.We were made to feel very welcome from our arrival.Room was nice and clean and hairdryer supplied also tea making facilites which was very much appreciated.Hosts were friendly and helpful . We required a taxi and this was also organised for us.Enjoyed our stay and would stay again we also had a good breakfast before we left

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieLimavady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2011

A very and clean and friendly run house, we were made to feel most welcome. I great base to enjoy your holiday from. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. you get a large cooked breakfast with a continental feel. An excellent place to stay

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Just stayed here for one night on our trip through NI.
Had a great stay and got good advise on where to eat (had a GREAT dinner at The Joymount Arms) in Carrickfergus.
Room had all we needed and the breakfast in the morning was a feast.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacoVoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We came with family in October and needed somewhere to stay in Carrickfurgus, after lots of searching on the internet we settled on the keep. How pleased we did! We were made to feel like guests in their home, like old friends who came to stay! It truly was a fabulous stay. We took over the whole guest house and so we got to see in each other's rooms and they were all beautifully decorated. We have family who live in Carrick and so we WILL be staying here again next time we're over.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robynprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

heather and raymond were perfect hosts. very helpful. b n b spotless and comfortable, would go again

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
0.5 km away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
290 reviews
1.0 km away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
645 reviews
21.0 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
980 reviews
6.8 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,705 reviews
15.9 km away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keep Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keep Guesthouse

Property: The Keep Guesthouse
Address: 93 Irish Quarter South, Carrickfergus BT38 8BW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrickfergus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keep Guesthouse is conveniently located in Carrickfergus Town centre. The superb guest rooms all have en-suite shower facilities. We trust you will find your stay with us extremely comfortable whether it is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Keep Guesthouse Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing