We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Loughshore Hotel(Carrickfergus)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dobbins Inn Hotel(Carrickfergus)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leafield House(Carrickfergus)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
US$253
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayanne House(Holywood)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechgrove Farm B&B(Carrickfergus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
109
28
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
28
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseulster fryfamily roomcarrickfergus castlefriendly ownerstraditional irish breakfastexcellent hoststhe rooms were nicecouple who runnear the train stationlovely surprisebusy roadtea and coffee making facilitiesa great stayshort walkenjoyed our staynorthern ireland
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Great location, short walk from Castle,waterfront, old town, town wall. Street parking, we stayed in family room, 3rd floor, old house so no left. Large room, good bathroom, shower with good hot water & water pressure. Quiet, owner very friendly, helpful about town. Breakfast big & tasty Ulster Fry. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hi Kim,
Thanks very much for giving us such a good recommendation. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us and it was very good of you to take the time to write a review. We know if you are ever this way we will see you both again. Take care.

Warmest regards,
Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Our hosts, Heather and Raymond, were extremely friendly. The room we were allocated was spotless and really big, in fact it could comfortably sleep a family of four (1 double and 2 single beds). Although there were just two of us, the room did not cost us more. Tea, coffee, etc was available in the room, as well as wifi. There is parking outside in the front. The B&B is well situated, close to restaurants and the Castle. A cracker of a breakfast is served in the morning!

Belfast is easily accessible by bus or train from Carrickfergus, and it's not expensive. We dropped our hire car off in Belfast the day before we left Northern Ireland, and returned to Carrickfergus for our last night. A taxi from Carrickfergus to the George Best Airport cost £16 - £1 more than it would have cost the two of us to bus to Belfast, and eliminated all sorts of logistics around getting a bus from town to the airport and of course saved a lot of time.

A highly recommended B&B if you're holidaying in Northern Ireland!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hi Bev,

We are so pleased that The Keep, met all your holidaying needs from location down to a comfortable nights sleep with a good quality freshly cooked breakfast. We pride ourselves on the sort of standard that we provide to our Guests and it really makes our day when our Guests take time to write us such a lovely review. We really appreciate it and thank you for being so comprehensive both with our location and the local Taxi's. A wee tip to any travelers who don't have transport from either of the Belfast Airports , if they contact us we can make a booking with Manhood's Taxi's for them, all they need to give me is their flight number, time of arrival, where they are flying from and mobile contact number, Manhood's Taxi's will be at the Airport for their arrival and they we find they are more economical than booking an Airport or Belfast Taxi.
Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We loved staying at The Keep! It sits very near The Carrickfergus castle (a very quick walk), several pubs, a coffee shop, and restaurants. The Keep itself is very well-kept with lovely and very kind hosts. The breakfast was tasty and left us very full for a day of sight-seeing. Parking out front was easy. The rooms were nice-sized and quiet with solid wifi.

We definitely recommend staying here should you find yourself in this lovely part of Northern Ireland!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Comfy beds, very clean, 5 star breakfast and friendly, helpful hosts. Just a skip and jump away from the castle, so great position for wander around town. Near the train station too. Only minor thing was it was next to main road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank samC3990TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

The standard definitely was the breakfast - a full irish plus cereal. I didn't need to eat for the rest of the day. The BnB is very well placed in town with good parking available. The owners were very helpful and accommodating (we called very late...). Only issue would be the size of the shower which was slightly small and hard to shower in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 303lanceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hi Lance,
Thank you very much for your taking the time to write an informative review. All our breakfasts are cooked freshly for each Guest, we are pleased the standard shows through. We do apoligise if you found difficulty whilst showering, it has never been brought to our attention before so thanks for mentioning it. We will have a look and see if anything can be improved. We are lucky to be the most central Guesthouse in Carrickfergus, its great for our Guests to be able to leave the car to go out to dinner or even to visit Belfast etc by Train or Bus. The Tour Buses that go up the Coastal Route to Giants Causeway etc, also pick up our Guests for the tour at the Castle, which is very handy for people who do not bring their cars.

Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews