We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Living space interior
First floor plan
Ground Floor plan
View showing parking and garage
View of sea from living room window
Map showing surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raydumapl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house.very clean. Perfect location and the owner is very accomodating.the house is perfectly located in a quiet village.a short distance walk to the pub(very short walk), very short drive to the beach.thanks paul!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Craigavon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great family weekend,, 6 adults, 2 little girls, 1 year old and a baby! Plenty of space and comfortable accomadation ! Wish we could have stayed longer! Ideal spot, with an excellent play park within walking distance!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbonnieh
1 review
“Perfect space in a perfect location”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was comfortable, clean and warm, well equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen, lots of space for dining or relaxing and with some games and a few toys for the children too! We were 2 families on holiday together and we had one of the best breaks! Isle cottage is so handy for all the causeway coast attractions, loads of great walking, a lovely kids play area just a short walk away, pubs close by and beautiful beaches and castles to visit! Would recommend it to anyone and will probably be re-booking ourselves soon!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, warm cottage, great location”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We chose this cottage for its space and location and we were not disappointed. We could easily head out to all the places we wanted to visit and pop back to the lovely warm cottage.

It was well equipped and the owner and manager were extremely helpful and kind.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and style of property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeyhollo...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, modern, spacious & clean!”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a perfect space for 5 adults and 2 kids to hang out and catch up for the weekend. The weather was miserable so we missed the view that all the other guests commented on. Nonetheless we'd a lovely time. Many houses sleep up to 8 but only have dining space for 4. The large table and well stocked kitchen was ideal. In our case a dishwasher would have been preferable to a washing machine but I appreciate that the opposite may be the case of others. Barbara, was most helpful. She even had the kettle boiled when we arrived.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kshann0n
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for a relaxed few days”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Myself and 5 of my friends wanted to get away over the crazy Christmas period, this house was perfect. Close to beach for walks and nearby there were lovely places to eat. If anyone wants a clean, comfortable, warm and cosy house to stay in at the North Coast, I'd recommend here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect modern, cosy retreat!”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely relaxing weekend away with friends at this cosy cottage. The house is modern, clean and well equipped - we had everything we needed, and Barbara provided such a warm welcome. I would definitely recommend this as the perfect home away from home on the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing