We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent couples cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Molly's Cottage

house from the field
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house from the field
View from the private patio area at the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
house from the field
View from the private patio area at the rear
The front of the cottage
Cosy woodburner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Camper619...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent couples cottage ”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

When we arrived at Molly's cottage we were greeted by Lynda who showed us around the cottage- she was extremely friendly and helpful.
The cottage itself was of a high standard, clean and tidy with everything you would need for a stay! The kitchen was well equipped and we made some lovely meals enjoyed in our private garden area watching the sun set over the sea and at the dinning table.
The living room was comfortable and I loved using the log fire burner which had everything you need to light and maintain. Books, games, CD player and a tv are available. As well as a incredibly useful selection of leaflets and walking routes for places to visit!
Bedroom had plenty of storage space and hangers for clothes. The bed was a little soft for my personal preference but you can't win everyone!
Lovely hot shower and clean tidy bathroom with towels.
The whole experience was calm and relaxing and I would highly recommend! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaG_1...
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable.”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

After the ridiculous heat of London it was great to be in Molly's cottage and use the central heating to cosy things up when the temperature dropped!
We loved the location and found the cottage had everything we needed. As the cook for the stay I always love it when owners/previous guests leave some basics so that we don't have to provide absolutely everything!
Lynda is kind, helpful and knowledgeable and has created a stylish place to stay which has real warmth and personality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you Angela for your kind comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalaluddi...
1 review
“holiaday let”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

V comfortable clean accommodation enjoyed the stay only down side was the rather slow and intermittent wi fi, other than that everything was good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iangrantf...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The weekend I proposed on the causeway”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

First time myself and my girlfriend (now fiancé) have ever been to Northern Ireland and wow what a country, things to do, sights to be seen and the cottage just wow!

We arrived very very early on Friday morning having come off of the ferry at 06:00am and started off our day by visiting Ballintoy Harbour and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge (not for the faint of heart). We found the cottage up a secluded country road and driveway with beautiful views to the rear of both farmland and the sea.

If you’re an avid walker you can walk all the way down the coastline from this cottage but if you want to see as much of N.Ireland as possible take the car!
We managed to see;
Ballintoy Harbour, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, PortRush and it’s amazing restaurant Harbour Bistro, Belfast city centre we drove round seeing all of its murals, the legendary St. George’s market and all the artistic sellers who are there, from there we went to Antrim and spent the afternoon/early evening in Maddens bar which had a brilliant live band on and amazing/funny atmosphere where the bar owner delighted in reminding me constantly of the England rugby score, Sunday we went to see the beautiful Dunluce Castle where we also got a bite to eat and a coffee at the “wee cottage” situated int the car park which had a lovely homely atmosphere and a roaring log fire, we then went to the giants causeway where I popped THE QUESTION and she said yes!
We celebrated by visiting the Tartine restaurant in the town of Bushmills and the food was beautiful, the head waiter giving me a complimentary bottle of beer to takeaway and try as a congratulations gift sums up the people of this place.

All in all this has been a fantastic holiday made great by the people and places of Northern Ireland, we loved every minute of it and being able to come back each day and cosy up in front of the cottage’s wood burning stove was just the icing on the cake each day that readied us both for the next days adventures.

Only suggestion I’d make as I’ve seen it in other cottages we’ve stayed in and it’s nice to hear other people’s experiences is to have a visitors book that people can fill and give advice to other people staying there too. :)

Thanks Lynda we hope to come again one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thank you Ian, it was a pleasure to have you both to stay and play a small part in your special day.
As you say, it would be helpful for guests to have a visitors book, I will add it to my 'must do' list.
Best wishes for a long and happy life together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry n
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“ideal location for touring causeway coast”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well equipped cottage with central heating and electricity in with the price.Quiet location convenient for Giants Causeway and Bushmills plus all the other coastal destinations.Cottage adjacent to owners property with ample safe parking and ideal for a couple or single person.
We enjoyed our holiday and thanks to Lynda for making us welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your positive review, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Molly's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a lovely find — perfectly situated for a mid week “getaway from it all “ break for two —-spotlessly clean ,crisp and fresh with lovely views towards Bushmills .
Perfectly situated for exploring the scenic North Antrim coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaJ...
1 review
“Molly’s cottage”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lynda was very accommodating and was also very helpful when I had made a booking error with the ferry! Molly’s cottage is in a fantastic location, very close to the Giant’s Causeway! We would love to stay again in the summer and we will definitely recommend Molly’s cottage to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
It was a pleasure having you both to stay. I hope to see you again later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing