We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
557
456
280
134
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
456
280
134
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedriving rangeleisure facilitiesdeluxe roomsauna and steam roombar foodlounge barmain restaurantlovely hotelsteakfamily roominternational airportrelaxing stayfood was lovelynorthern irelandcouldn't do enoughgym
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Our family of 5 recently stayed here for two nights and greatly enjoyed it. After an overnight flight from the US, we arrived early hoping only to drop our bags off but to our delight, our room was ready and the very friendly front desk staff had us quickly checked in. We had a family suite which had a king and queen bed and a pull out couch so plenty of room for us all.

The décor in the hotel is a little dated and somewhat worn in spots but everything was clean. The location is convenient to Belfast and about an hour from the highlights of the Antrim Coast.

The one thing we found disappointing was the pool- went down one night with one of my sons only to discover children under 16 are not allowed in after 6 pm. My husband took all three of our kids down the following night only to have to send one back up to the room because the hotel also requires anyone under 16 be accompanied by an adult (which I agree with and would never leave my kids unattended) but the adult also has to actually be in the water and there could not be more than two kids per adult. Perfectly understandable for smaller kids but seems a bit extreme when your kids are teens who are excellent swimmers and the water is not even over their heads. Perhaps it is a local regulation which limits the hotel's ability to do anything about it, but families should be aware of it if they are hoping to use the pool.

We dined at the hotel with family members one night. We decided to eat on the patio due to the beautiful weather but, be warned, that limits you to the bar menu- not sure why. However, the food and service were both very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I was in a party of 11 dining in the main hotel restaurant, but found the service very poor. Many drinks orders had to be asked for a second or third time. One of the party had ordered a halloumi salad from the starter menu as a main course. It arrived while the rest of the party were half way through their meal.
It proved difficult to get staff to take order for desserts or provide the bill.

I would not dine in this restaurant again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PatKate26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 4, 2018

Good Afternoon Patkate26,

Thank you for taking the time to post a survey following you recent dinner with us. I would like to discuss the issues raised futher so I can have the opportunity to make it right for you.

Please can you contact me on 02894435500 or email Leanne.kelly2@hilton.com to allow me to investigate futher recieveing feedback gives us the opportunity to improve.

Kind Regards

Leanne Kelly
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Had a very Enjoyable and Relaxing stay in Hilton TMP as part of a car club group recently.. Moira on Recpt. was very welcoming and informative as were all the team, esp the effecient waiters, lots of space outside and inside ( Spacious and comfortable Bedrooms), a very laid back feel to property. Although I saw no Management presence during the stay, the hard working team put in an galant effort.... Thank you team !!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Excellent time here, celebrating my birthday and our anniversary. Food was excellent, staff cant do enough for you & room was perfect. Love the buffet breakfast, more than enough. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kathyemcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

As organiser of the All Ireland Citroen Car Club Rally 2018 we selected the Hilton at Templepatrick to host our 2018 gathering. The Hotel is set in stunning grounds and had more than ample secure parking for our selection of classic and vintage Citroen cars. At one stage over 50 of these were parked up for all to see.

The Deluxe Rooms were fantastic, offering views over the Golf course and the beds comfortable and all amenities and services perfect.

The restaurant menu selection was wide and varied and offered something for every taste and dietary requirements. The staff were pleasant, helpful and accommodating and special thanks to Eimear, Suzanne, Leanna, Gareth, Linda, Catherine and Tim - food service manager / restaurant manager for the attention to detail in signage for our Gala Dinner and delivering such a good product.

Delighted we choose the Hilton for our 2018 gathering and the combination of location, staff and the stunning weather this weekend all played a role in an incredibly enjoyable 4 days. Well done one and all. Best regards, Joe.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemod2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews