We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find ”
Review of Harrys Cushendall

Harrys Cushendall
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Cushendall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A family owned and run business located in the warm heart of the picturesque Glens of Antrim and Causeway Coasts. Harrys Cushendall offers fresh seafood and locally sourced produce in a fresh wholesome manner. All of course served with a Glens welcome and friendly smile.
Reviewed September 14, 2020 via mobile

This is a great find, the staff are excellent, sanitation was continuous, and the food was beautiful. The chowder is very well ‘packed’ and the Mussels on the specials menu were probably the nicest I’ve tasted in a long time. Well done to all at Harrys

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank garymJ6366XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 798 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2020

we called in today on the off chance for a late lunch and were very happy we did. The service and food are both excellent. I had roast beef with potatoes and veg my husband had a burger and our friend had the roast lamb, all of which were beautifully presented and very generous portions, definitely couldn't eat a dessert too. Staff are very attentive and just lovely. Would definitely recommend Harrys for a Sunday lunch, just excellent.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I1676UFeileenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020

We visited on Bank Holiday Monday and everyone (all the carnivores) really enjoyed the meal. The veggie option was really disappointing, even though Harry's state they cater for veggie and vegan diets. The bean chilli was a collection of side veg with a handful of beans in a sauce. Not very pleasant. Would love to see more effort to really cater for veggies as listed on their page.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Beehiverocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile

waitress so uninterested in serving us. Fish and chips very disappointing. Mushy peas we freezing cold. Desserts nice but wont be back

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Mojocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairM367, Agency / Consultant at Harrys Cushendall, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2020

Hi there, could you give me details
Of this visit and I’ll find out where this went wrong as our fish is normal first class as it’s fresh cod counts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2020

Delicious food which was well presented and served by very friendly and accommodating staff. We chose the seafood options on both visits and were not disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank lizhurford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrys Cushendall also viewed

 
Cushendall, County Antrim
 

Been to Harrys Cushendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.