We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
24 Jul 2020
Thank you for your kind review of Hazelwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scenic678...
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed September 23, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Excellent, well equipped accommodation in a beautiful area, with a forest and waterfalls right on the doorstep. Very friendly and helpful owner. Within short driving distance of all the tourist attractions for that region. Would certainly visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jul 2020
Thank you for your kind review of Hazelwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary43212
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed March 31, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We have had a great stay at Hazelwood. The cottage was very well equipped, clean and spacious. My husband loved the open fire in the lounge. The views from the cottage were amazing. We really enjoyed walking at nearby Glenariff Forest Park and viewing the lovely waterfalls. The cottage is in a great location for exploring the Causeway Coast.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hazelwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranichin...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very nice and well equipt location - very warm reception by owner Patricia - bread butter coffee tea milk here for welcome - house fully equipt with everything needed and some more. Internet wifi speed and stove speed might increase a little . Very quite and stunning natural surrunding ( waterfalls, hills, walking trielst).

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hazelwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your excellent review of Hazelwood it was lovely to meet your family and hope to see you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Journeyma...
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, beautiful surroundings, triendly people”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Hazelwood is in an idyllic location on the edge of the Glenariff Forest park. The property itself was spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything you would need. There was a welcome pack which included tea, coffee, jams and bread and there was milk in fridge. Mrs O'Boyle had even left us some home baked scones.
If you didn't want to cook, Larach Lodge was 2mins down the road, The food there was delicious and the staff attentive.
We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful area of Northern Ireland.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you for your excellent review of Hazelwood and hope to see you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“A Peaceful & relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Peaceful and Scenic location with lovely walks by waterfalls from the door. Spacious, clean, warm & comfortable bungalow fitted with all you need .We were pleased with the welcome basket supplied with fresh milk & more on arrival. Hope to to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Christine
Thank you for your lovely review of Hazelwood and looking forward to you returning
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.