We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Breakfast”
Review of Cafe Revive

Cafe Revive
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We will be closed from September 28th for 2 weeks. We re-open on October 15th at 10.00 am. Cafe Revive serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. We also cater for outside events and can do carry out food for local businesses and holiday makers. We have the best coffee in town, and have daily lunch specials. Home baked sweets, bread and home cooked lunches are our speciality.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Thanks to all the staff for our wonderful Breakfast today. Great place for the Glens Men’s first meet of the year. Hopefully we will be back very soon! First time for me personally and I will definitely back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Adifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2019

We had breakfast at Cafe Revive -- light fry for me, fry for my husband. Delicious food, including fresh bread, tea, and some of the best hot chocolate ever! A small cafe with a cozy atmosphere, vintage decor, charming. Best of all, the proprietor, Steven, entertained us with stories about his amazing grandmother (ask about her!) and witty and smart observations about life. If you're anywhere near Cushendall, a stop at this place is a must!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pqflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Lovely, cozy place for lunch with a homey type atmosphere. Friendly service and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank W618ZSheidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Lovely little coffee shop on the side of the road going from Dublin north. He is the baker, she is the decorator and customer service. Both are lovely and open people. Had tea as only the Irish can make it and two servings of cake, each one has its own name, so not just "cake" but a particular cake - charming! Also had an intelligent and informed conversation on Brexit and the Irish issues. Altogether a little gem.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank nonsanplomberie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Wanted a friendly cafe, good cup of tea and a homemade scone. Got it. 10/10.
Cafe Revive ,lovely little cafe and an exciting menu.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex66Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Revive also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Revive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.