We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
647
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room homemade bread other guests communal table home made cakes spiral staircase on arrival wonderful hosts northern ireland granola guest lounge lovely toiletries dinner reservations breakfast was delicious ulster fry huge bed comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 656 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We have enjoyed Sharon & Dave's wonderful hospitality on several occasions and once again had a terrific time on the north coast staying at Shola Coach House. We were in the very lovely Garden room and recommend it highly. As usual, breakfasts were great and set us up well for the day ahead. We'll look forward to next time.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us at Shola every time you visit the North Coast, and for posting this excellent review. It is always a pleasure to host you and we love the fact you book for your next visit as you check-out! It's the only way to guarantee your preferred room and dates. Looking forward to your next stay, number 5 by our reckoning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Sharon and Dave go to extra special lengths to make you welcome to their lovely home. Breakfast was wonderful and all the ambient touches make this home a special destination retreat. We would highly recommend a visit to this peaceful haven. Thank you kind hosts!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our home, and delighted you enjoyed all the ambient touches that made your stay special despite the soft summer rain! We look forward to you visiting soon again for another retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed at the Shola for our third and fourth nights of a three week stay on the island and used B & B's almost exclusively. Although we stayed in many nice places, none matched the Shola's comfort, cleanliness, or beautiful and delicious breakfast. Just a short drive out of town, it is perfectly located for exploring the area. After our warm welcome, Sharon provided us with a wealth of information to make our visit to the Antrim coast a great success.

We stayed in the "Lavender" room, which had every amenity one could want as well as a very large bathroom. The thick towels and homemade bath products were a treat. There is a very cozy common room for the guests to use, but we just went to our room after long days of exploring. In the morning, the table was set beautifully for breakfast and, in addition to fresh fruits, homemade breads, juices, and cereals, there were many selections of hot breakfast prepared to order. It was a relaxing and enjoyable way to start the day.

Sharon and Dave clearly enjoy being in Portrush and have personally visited the many places they suggest. We found all of them to be worth it. I would stay at the Shola again without hesitation!

Room tip: The pictures accurately represent the rooms. You can't go wrong!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coachlmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

We are so grateful for your excellent review and comments about your stay at Shola, thank you very much. It was a pleasure to share our home with you and we would love to have you stay again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 wonderful nights in this beautiful home . It's quaint peaceful and a little haven in the obeautiful countryside outside Portrush. Sharon and Dave could not do more to make us welcome. Our room was spotless spacious peaceful and very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with fluffy towels and all natural bath products.
Huge choice of freshly prepared dishes for breakfast, delicious home made brown bread and pancakes!!
We will definitely return and recommend Shola House as one of the best we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to post this excellent review. It was wonderful to meet you and host you in our little haven, and we definitely look forward to you returning soon. Thanks very much for recommending Shola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I'd heard great things about Shola both by word of mouth and online; during our stay it lived up to its excellent reputation. Clean and comfortable rooms. Delightful fellow guests. Delicious breakfasts. Knowledgeable hosts. Thank you Sharon and Dave!

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Pin_on_a_map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Thanks a million for your review and delighted Shola met your high expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews