We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
456
373
181
73
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
373
181
73
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view reception staff good size hotel restaurant lovely hotel third floor ramore head street parking an evening meal one night stay lovely view main street giants causeway single bed short break enjoyable stay breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Just returned from a two night stay here bought with groupon. Lovely hotel in a very central location. We were lucky to get a parking space when we arrived so no negatives there. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful as were the bar staff. Food and drink in the bar both lovely. Room was large and clean ..no sea view which was disappointing but in the great scheme of things didn't really matter. First visit to this hotel but would definitely return.

Room Tip: probably worth paying a little bit extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello Heather H , Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Finding a parking space at this hotel is almost impossible. There are 14 spaces in the covered carpark and 2 set aside for disabled people. I do not know if staff use these places as well as guests but we were never able to get a parking space. Both my husband and I are disabled and have a blue badge, but we had to park some distance away and struggled to make our way to the hotel with our luggage. Although we arrived just before 3pm we had to store our luggage in the luggage room near reception( no help offered or given) and find somewhere to eat. No food (not even a cup of coffee) is available between 2pm and 5pm so we had to go elsewhere for food after we arrived tired and hungry. Check out is at 11am (we were reminded of this 4 times at check in) and check in is at 4pm so we had no access to our room.(This gives 5 hours for the room to be cleaned!!) We upgraded to a sea view room for an extra ten pounds per night and this was a good decision.The room had a beautiful view of a green with the Atlantic Ocean visible. It was comfortable with a kingsize bed and a single bed. Tea and coffee facilities as well as a room safe were included. However one of the lights near the door was broken as was the toilet roll holder in the bathroom. On the plus side, the shower was really powerful and there were plenty of towels.
We did not eat any meals here during our three day stay and found lots of lovely places to eat in the surrounding area. However there was always the problem of finding a parking space anywhere near the hotel on our return. Part of the problem could be due to the renovations being carried out on the pavements (and yes it is noisy at times) but even when this work is completed I still think there will be a parking problem. There is nowhere available to extend parking as half the carpark has to be designated to the residents of the apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teacher358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello teacher358, I am sorry you had issues with parking, there are only two disabled parking spaces in our very limited parking area at the rear, but there is also a disabled parking spot at the front of the hotel that can hold 3 cars. The works that are going on in the town as part of the Revitalise scheme are causing a little more traffic disruption than normal but you are correct in saying they are not affecting the parking . We have 2 main car parks in Portrush one at either end of the town, other than these parking is very limited in the centre. The staff do not use the car park at the rear of the hotel. The apartments behind the hotel are nothing to do with the hotel, they own the other car parking spaces behind us.I am sorry that you were not given more information when you arrived, the bar is open for teas, coffees and cakes from 12 midday onwards, we do not until June serve food all day in the restaurant. Our check in time is from 4pm although we do our best to get the rooms ready and guests checked in as soon as we can. I am sorry that your toilet roll holder was broken and the light near the door also, I do hope you reported this to reception so that we could fix them for you. We do hope you will come and visit us again. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Booked this hotel for our 40th wedding anniversary. Requested a sea view room. Noise from under our window from workmen cutting paving stones, using various equipment, lorries moving etc from early morning until after tea ! Not a very relaxing break ! Feel we should have been warned about this, and either given a refund, or a change of date to when the workmen had moved on. It left our room out of bounds all day due to the constant noise, so the sea view was really not appreciated at all. Breakfast good, staff excellent, room bit dated but clean and tidy. Was just spoiled with the noise outside ! Would not recommend staying there at the moment.

Room Tip: Good sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarylowe421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello Rosemarylowe421, I am so sorry that your stay was so disturbed by the works going on in the town as part of the revitalise scheme for Portrush. We have no control over when which parts of the town are going to be worked on so are unable to make any warnings to our residents. However the pavement directly outside the hotel has now been finished and is a great improvement on what we had. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff I will pass them onto them and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Nice friendly staff, great location, we got a lovely sea view room which was nice and spacious. We had breakfast the next morning, buffet style with everything you needed for a full fry. Overall we had a really nice stay and would book again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliekeith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello juliekeith54, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, I am pleased you enjoyed stay and I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

I found myself in need of some respite and my mate was suffering from a little stress so we booked in for a 3 day break over the st. Patrick’s weekend.
The rooms were clean, well appointed with two very comfortable double beds. The hotel is well located, everything we needed was in walking distance. We had a superb view of the ocean.
Staff were very courteous from reception to departure. The food was excellent. Great steaks, lovely seafood and service prompt.
Big thank you to Natasha and all her staff, we are home de-stressed and happy. The break was a real grand slam!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank daderrydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hell daderrydude, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we managed to send you home de-stressed and ready to go! I will pass on your kind comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews