We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Haven, the name says it all!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Little Haven is right on sea front! Panoramic views of West Strand from the living and dining rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Little Haven is right on sea front!
Panoramic views of West Strand from the living and dining rooms.
Woodburner in lounge area
Bedroom 1 with sea views.
Bedroom 2 with one double, one single and annexe with another single bed.
Second bedroom has sea views to the front and the side.
annex off bedroom 2
Amazing bathroom with fantastic original huge bath and walk in power shower.
Newly refurbished ensuite shower room.
Little Haven
Sunset View from Apartment overlooking Portrush Harbour
View towards Harbour
View from apartment
Sunset view from living room
A visiting yacht!
Dolphins swimming right in front of the apartment!
A boat in the bay
Sunset on West Strand
Dusk...view out the living room window..
Royal Portrush Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane M
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Haven, the name says it all!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This home has, absolutely the most outstanding views of the west strand, including the cliffs heading to Portstewart, Castlerock, the entire stretch of beach directly in front of the house and harbour on the other side. I spent one week here and our group was made up of three generations of family who equally all had a fantastic and relaxing time.

Mark greeted us at the door and we couldn’t take our eyes off the panoramic views. We arrived with the Arctic winds and some wild weather but the house was warm and comfortable. The ever changing scenes outside amused us for the evening, and were able to watch the fireworks displays without getting wet, on the same night.

I agree with all the previous comments, but to me the location and views were of most importance to me. The house in centrally located in town, everything within easy walking distance. The hustle and bustle is literally on the doorstep but as the house has no windows facing the street it gives the feeling of privacy and seclusion, making the most of the beach front property.

The house was very clean and comfortable, I had only two concerns before I arrived 1. the noise from the amusements and 2. the “annex” being some sort of addition to the building. My concerns were completely unwarranted as I couldn’t hear any noise from amusements, even when were relaxing outside. The “annex” as described is really an addition off the 2nd bedroom (but part of the main house). It was nicknamed by us as our ‘teenager cave’ for my eldest daughter, offering her some privacy from her siblings.

During the cold and wet weather my parents enjoyed the views and hardly ever sat in the sofa area, preferring to sit looking out the windows. Everyone enjoyed bird watching, boats coming in and out of the harbour, and the surfers, surfing and teaching on the beach, we were also lucky enough to see some porpoises cresting the waves during dinner an then enjoyed an amazing sunset. The children loved the nearby playgrounds, Coastal Zone, Pool and local amusements as well and being able to swim every day down at the yellow flags with the safety of lifeguards (also within view of the house). The long walks, exploring, the shops and restaurants were enjoyed by all.

I will definitely return, as this house offers everything you seek in a beach holiday without having to go overseas to get it.

The only problem with this house......................is having to leave it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views and central location
Liked least: Some updating and replacements needed inside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
it_meath
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Twice as good”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spent a week here at little haven from 28.06.2014. Was good last year and even better this year as we had a bit of a heat wave, weather wise. Mark (the landlord) was as friendly as ever and very accommodating. Having walked all around both strands in Portrush I found that this property is the closest one to the beach. With it's massive windows it's like being on the bridge of a ship. The proximity to everything including the beach is ideal for the kids. Very spacious sitting room / dining room. Our 2nd year renting this property and no doubt we will be back again next year. Kids love it to bits and the adults too. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coastal view and close proximity to everything
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M
Rathfriland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location to the shops and also the beach”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

When we arrived Mark was there to meet us and he couldn't have done enough to get us settled in
The views from the apartment was unreal looking out over the sea into the harbour , the rooms were a good size and again you could see the sea.
The location was perfect!! We parked the car and only had to use it once the whole week, everything is so close like the shops the beach and the train station.
The thing I liked best was the location and I can't wait to stay here again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine D
Strabane, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will Definitely Be Back.....”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Have just spent a fantastic week in Little Haven. The location was better than expected - central to everything that we needed. Couldn't get any closer to the beach! Travelled with mother, who is 82, who really enjoyed the comfort of the sofa looking at the amazing view. Seen some fantastic sunsets. Could have stayed their for longer, and will definitely return if the apartment is available. Owner went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and made our stay as memorable and pleasant as he could. Would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday let to anyone!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: No negative feedback
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thanks for your great review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the dramatic sunsets. You''re welcome back anytime. Thanks as well for leaving the apartment spotless on your departure. Kind regards. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillmorto...
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Would have loved another week”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just spent a very relaxing week. We all had a amazing time and intend to return at the first opportunity. The view was breathtaking and we were lucky enough to see some stunning sunsets. The house was extremely clean,spacious and had everything we needed. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thankyou for your very kind comments. We look forward to receiving you back. All the best. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
it_meath
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“"I'll be back" - Scenic, spacious ideal location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Booked the property for myself, wife, mother-in-law, father-in-law and 3 children (ages: 15,8,5). The property is as advertised "a little tired" but was extremely clean and spacious and what a view. Its location which was practically on the beach was awesome for the kids and the fact that it's central to everything in the town was great too. We parked the car on the Saturday of arrival on didn't need it again until we were going home. It was our first time holidaying in Nothern Ireland and we'll definitely be back next year to the same property if available. The landord was very friendly and went out of his way to assist us with any queries we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thankyou for your favourable comments. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: fabric bit tired
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the lovely views. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing