We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and relaxing .....”
other travellers have booked this property
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage
Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Snuggle up beside the roaring fire.
Our lounge has deep sofas, a wood-burning stove, free wifi and views of the leafy lane
A traditional copper preserving pot - our cottage's namesake
At the heart of the cottage, this kitchen is for good food and great company
Our kitchen opens into a light-filled snug; an easily-supervised play area for little ones
Stretch out on the super-sized sofa in the snug with flat screen tv, dvd and free wifi
'Cosy, yet bright and spacious' ... 'a sophisticated feel' is how our guests describe the cottage
Crisp white sheets and snuggly duvets in our master bedroom, double and twin rooms
The master bedroom with ensuite has views over farmland and open countryside
Twin room with views towards Ballywillan
Bath tub and separate shower with fluffy towels and amenities
Bundles of soft towels and quality soaps and bath products
The spectacular Giant's Causeway is just 10 miles from Copperpot Cottage
Golden arcs of sand at beautiful Whitepark Bay Beach just along the coast from the cottage
Ballintoy harbour has big views and a pocket-sized tearoom.  A must-see for Thrones fans.
World class salmon fishing on the River Bush, in sight of Ireland's oldest distillery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malonepla...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy and relaxing .....”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

If you're looking for somewhere to get away from it all in comfort and with a wee bit of class, this is the place for you. Just spent a lovely weekend in Copperpot Cottage with the family. We were initially looking for something maybe a bit closer to the centre of Portrush but eventually we settled for quality over geography and we weren't disappointed. It's the little things that mean a lot so when we arrived and found the flowers, the welcome card and the bottle of wine, we knew we were onto a good thing. The cottage itself is beautiful. Really cosy and spotlessly clean with everything you'll need from milk and bread to a really good wifi connection. It's only 5 minutes from the Harbour and there's a very convenient Lidl within walking distance. A great place to stay. We'll certainly be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend at Copperpot Cottage. It is exceptionally snug and cosy during these wild January days, curled up in the lounge with the fire roaring, glass of wine in hand ... We really hope to welcome you back - perhaps in Summer sunshine next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee R
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely Cottage, Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Copperpot Cottage with our two children for two nights. Upon arrival, we were kindly welcomed by Nicci with a warm fire, flowers, wine, milk and bread. The cottage was spotlessly clean and during our stay, we found it to be very well-equipped, very family-friendly and very comfortable. The location was quiet and peaceful, and within easy distance to the beautiful North Antrim Coast. The cottage and surrounding area deserved more than two nights - very highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us. You were wonderful guests and we are delighted you had a great experience on the North Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcc4irwin
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven has a place on earth”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Amazing place to stay with amazing hosts. Jonny & Nicci make it feel so relaxing to stay in the cottage. Really want to go back soon! Best place I have ever stayed in on the nkrth coast. Ideal location which makes you feel like you are living in the countryside yet the town is just around the next corner!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Brilliant! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen A
1 review
“Cosy cottage getaway!”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We spent our honeymoon over Christmas in copper pot and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place. The cottage was beautifully decorated for Christmas including a Christmas tree! It has everything you need even down to milk in the fridge on arrival! A tv would be nice in the living room but apart from that we had a brilliant stay! Thanks Nicci!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are just delighted you chose to spend your honeymoon at Copperpot Cottage, relaxing after all the excitement of the wedding. Hope to see you back another year to celebrate your anniversay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrssambor...
united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PERFECT CHILL OUT SPOT!”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish - friendly communication - high quality accommodation - visited with friends and family (kids included) - chilled out (with complimentary bottle of wine!) .. lounged on squashy sofas.. slept in comfy beds .. read book in cosy living room .. watched the Snow Queen on dvd with kids and big bowl of popcorn .. friends called in to visit .. family meals .. lazy Sunday brunch ... we will definitely be back .. hopefully for week's stay next New Years Eve ... thanks Jonny and Nicci x from Lynn, Joe & Co!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing Copperpot Cottage. It is great to hear you really got to relax and enjoy time with family and friends at the cottage. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in Cooperpot cottage twice with family and friends. It is beautiful and has everything you need. Home from home. It is spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. It has a large log stove fire in living room. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone. We look forward to staying there again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing us. It is super to welcome you back again to Copperpot Cottage and to see the wonderful new addition to your family. Having little ones of our own means we really do understand what helps to make a family stay comfortable with cots, highchairs, prams, toys and more at the ready.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. The fire is magical and makes Copperpot Cottage a really welcoming place to relax during Winter stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing