We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely New Year at the Coast”
other travellers have booked this property
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage
Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Snuggle up beside the roaring fire.
Our lounge has deep sofas, a wood-burning stove, free wifi and views of the leafy lane
A traditional copper preserving pot - our cottage's namesake
At the heart of the cottage, this kitchen is for good food and great company
Our kitchen opens into a light-filled snug; an easily-supervised play area for little ones
Stretch out on the super-sized sofa in the snug with flat screen tv, dvd and free wifi
'Cosy, yet bright and spacious' ... 'a sophisticated feel' is how our guests describe the cottage
Crisp white sheets and snuggly duvets in our master bedroom, double and twin rooms
The master bedroom with ensuite has views over farmland and open countryside
Twin room with views towards Ballywillan
Bath tub and separate shower with fluffy towels and amenities
Bundles of soft towels and quality soaps and bath products
The spectacular Giant's Causeway is just 10 miles from Copperpot Cottage
Golden arcs of sand at beautiful Whitepark Bay Beach just along the coast from the cottage
Ballintoy harbour has big views and a pocket-sized tearoom.  A must-see for Thrones fans.
World class salmon fishing on the River Bush, in sight of Ireland's oldest distillery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
1 review
“Lovely New Year at the Coast”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I spent New Year at Copperpot Cottage - the cottage is beautifully presented and very cosy, we particularly enjoyed the woodburner on New Years eve! Nicci and Jonny were fantastic hosts - they were easy to get in touch with prior to arrival, Jonny was there to greet us and they had even left us some sparkling wine to toast the New Year. We highly recommend the cottage and would love to come back and stay again. Thanks Nicci and Jonny!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
We think it's a beautiful cottage for a cosy celebration and we're glad you agree. Come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrearob...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This beautiful cottage in a peaceful location awaits your arrival!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We arrived on a grey, wintry afternoon to this charming cottage which was really welcoming. Nicci showed us around the cottage and made sure we had everything we needed; the fresh flowers, bottle of wine and fresh bread and milk were a lovely touch and greatly appreciated. The cottage is wonderfully equipped, with everything you will need for a self-catered stay. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower never ran out of hot water!! There are two living areas, both of which were really comfortable and the off street, rear parking was a bonus for us too. The cottage is located on a quiet road, which we appreciated, but is only a short drive to Portrush and all the cafes/restaurants there. I would not hesitate to recommend Copperpot Cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in very comfortable surrounds, and if we are ever over this way again, we would most certainly try to stay at Copperpot again. Thanks very much to Jonny and Nicci for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased you found the beds comfy, the rooms cosy and the cottage in just the right location. We know you have been travelling all over Europe and have stayed in plenty of different types of accommodation, so your positive feedback means a lot. Safe journey back to Australia and if you are ever back in this part of the world, we would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolDag
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second stay at this beautiful cottage on the North Antrim coast and we've just spent a fantastic week there with family for Christmas. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated with wooden floors, a large farmhouse style kitchen and 2 separate living areas. It is really well equipped and we loved our evenings by the log burner. The location is perfect too, there are so many beautiful places to see within a short distance - we especially loved our coastal walks and the lovely cafes of Portstewart. We'll definitely we staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Christmas is such a magical time of year we are so delighted you chose to spend it at Copperpot Cottage. We hope the decorations, log burner and tree helped make it feel a snug and festive retreat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
And it was our pleasure to have you return. We hope it becomes a November tradition for you ladies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam45Whit
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous (with apologies to Patsy and Edina)”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Unfortunately, we only stayed for two nights in this beautiful property but when we saw it we wished we had booked for longer. Jonny met us and showed us round and had thoughtfully provided us with some milk, bread and wine! The cottage has everything that anyone could possibly want and need and was cosy and warm. Plenty of room for the four of us and with some to spare. We would like to have spent more time in the cottage but it was the first time we had been to Northern Ireland and we spent a lot of time sightseeing. We are already planning our return to both the cottage and the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
It is brilliant to hear you had such fun on your first visit to Northern Ireland. It is a beautiful part of the world and we're delighted Copperpot Cottage made such a good impression. The log fire is set, the wine is waiting ... hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mummymoo2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family friendly accommodation”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday in Copper pot cottage this August. The cottage was well appointed with everything we needed, including good WiFi, and the much needed washer and tumble dryer after days on the beach with 3 kids! The cottage was spotlessly clean and the owner Nicci was very helpful and friendly. It's a great base for visiting the many National Trust venues on this coast of Northern Ireland. The beaches at Port Rush and Port Stuart were great for surfing and body boarding, and we loved Morreli's ice cream in Port Rush! We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for reviewing Copperpot Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and all the great things to see and do around Portrush and the North Coast. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was perfect in every way I would highly recommend a holiday in this beautiful home. It is close to all areas of interest, national trust properties and of course fun for children at Barry's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and situation of cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to review Copperpot Cottage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it easy to reach and explore all the fantastic attractions nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing