We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Holiday Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master Bedroom with En-Suite
Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Parking to Front of Property
Communal Garden to Front of Ballyreagh Mews
Gazebo in rear Communal Garden
Rear Communal Garden.
Ballyreagh Mews
Ballyreagh Golf Club - Directly opposite the Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve C
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday Experience”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal location for a great holiday in Northern Ireland. The apartment is excellent and the view of sunsets was amazing. Will certainly consider Northern Ireland again for a holiday as it is a beautiful place. Would stay at this apartment again when we do go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review Steve, much appreciated! I will look forward to welcoming you back to Ballyreagh Mews on your next trip to NI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ggjjbb
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, home from home,,”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean , modern and perfect with lovely views too, would def stay again and appreciated the friendly helpful owners ,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review of our property! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to Ballyreagh Mews. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us.
Many thanks Again, Elma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquagado
squally reach, british columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located and well suited for a golfing vacation on the causeway coast with very accommodating hosts.”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely spot. well equipped and finished. comfortably roomy. elm and ann most accommodating on check in and check out times and generally a delight to deal with. (i may have missed it but didnt see a coffee maker or french press which is easy to fix). would recommend to others with no hesitation mh

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review of our property! It is very much appreciated. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the coffee pot, I had to go google what a French Press was!! We have now added one to our inventory! Many thanks Again Elma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve267
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have been better. Superb location and excellent property.
Elma could not have been more helpful in helping with our check-in when our plans were amended.
Great restaurant and bar nearby, and waking up to that view every morning couldn't be beaten.
Even had the bonus of some beers being left in the fridge!!
Will definitely be back next time we're over.
Thanks again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballyreagh Mews. You'll be very welcome back the next time you are in the area.
Many thanks again Elma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna O
Whitehead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely immaculate coastal property within easy reach of Portrush and Portstewart. Three of us stayed at the property (my husband, one of our teenagers and myself). We all loved every minute and didn't want to go home. We knew Barry's wouldn't be opened, as it was Half-Term, but that didn't matter, as there was still plenty for our teenager to do in Portrush. We visited Coleraine and Londonderry for shopping and spent relaxing nights at the apartment watching DVDs on the 50" flat-screen TV. It was like having our very own cinema. My teenager was very pleased to see that the property also had Wi-Fi. The accommodation was well-equipped. We had everything we needed and more besides. The communication from Elma, the owner, was also excellent. The lady who welcomed us (Ann) was very warm and inviting. We would definitely stay here again and also recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely comfortable beds.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballyreagh, you will be welcome back anytime. Elma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely be staying here again”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant apartment, within easy reach of all that the north coast has to offer.
Decorated to a very high standard and extremely clean, my son just loved this place and it's fantastic views.
The restaurant across from apartment is also really family friendly and excellent value.
Can't recommend this place enough, and Elma is so friendly and helpful
Have recommended this to all my friends

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for taking the time to review! You'll be welcome back anytime. Kind regards Elma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerarldin...
Derry City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Foreign holiday without the hassle of the airport.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend this place. it is set on an ideal location close to many places to visit along the antrim coastline. Went with my family and caters for all ages. Had teenagers with me and they were able to play golf, go to Barry's amusement, Waterworld. Also they enjoy the sights of the Giant Causeway, Dunluce Castle etc. The apartment itself has nice and comfortable rooms, it is spotlessly clean. would recomend to family and friends. we had a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A week was too short, could have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ballyreagh Mews and very thankful you took the time to share your experience. I hope we can welcome you back again. Thanks again Elma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing