We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
71
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome lovely breakfast lovely room poached eggs bed and breakfast fresh milk tea and coffee stayed for nights rooms are spacious northern ireland feel at home plenty of parking a great place to stay second to none first class joan motorway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Perfect for families- we stayed with three children. Joan was so friendly and warm and the accommodation was excellent. We were made to feel most welcome when we arrived late at night. It’s an easy drive from Belfast and not far from the motorway, so it makes a perfect stop. Food was excellent and the surrounds were so peaceful. Feels like a real country get-away, even if you’re only stopping for a night. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryville180, Manager at Cherryville House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review Emily. I'm so glad you and the children enjoyed your brief stay at Cherryville and hope you all enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

This a beautiful place to stay.
Caryll & Joan do a fantastic job of making you feel at home.
The house is perhaps the most comfortable place I have ever stayed in.
C & J put a lot of time and effort into making this house a home for you but never make you feel like you are unwelcome. The hand made head boards are just one of the examples of how talented these ladies are.
The rooms are simply excellent.
The high level of comfort and style is impressive.
The food is excellent and the location for us was perfect.
We will return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryville180, Manager at Cherryville House, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review Andy, we really do appreciate it and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here fir one night for work, late booking very reasonable price. Excellent breakfast. Lovely owners. Lovely clean spacious bedroom with everything you could need, I only have one very minor negative that is the bath towels are very small. Otherwise great place to stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jellybabycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryville180, Manager at Cherryville House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your great review and hopefully we'll see you at Cherryville again very soon. Will also give thought to some bigger bath towels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights as we were visiting family in the area. Very warm friendly welcome from Joan and Caryl, The house is on the corner of the main road and a quiet lane but its set back and surrounded by lovely gardens. The house is handy for motorway and Portadown and train station. The house is immaculately clean and decorated to a high standard with beautiful taste. Breakfast was also freshly cooked to order and plenty of choice. Bedrooms all looked recently decorated and modern, we slept well and thought it was quiet. There is plenty of parking. We had a brilliant experience and if your staying in this area I highly recommend it. We will be back soon. Lee and Carol

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roasties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryville180, Manager at Cherryville House, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really do appreciate it, and we're looking forward to seeing you both again when you next visit your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently. We were welcomed by a very nice lady, very friendly. We had a lovely room. Beautiful house. The hot water bottles in the room were most welcomed and a very nice touch including the big bottles of shampoo etc. I am going to deduct some points because our room was beside the main road so me being a very bad sleeper I was kept awake most of the night and then early in the morning with constant traffic. Just something to bear in mind when booking if you are a bad sleeper!! The mattress wasn't great either. Lovely breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pixi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryville180, Manager at Cherryville House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we really do appreciate you taking the time. We'll definitely have a look at the mattress and see if we need to replace this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews