We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Genuinely 5 star”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Views

The Views Self-catering Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley Kitchen/snug/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley
Kitchen/snug/dining area
Kitchen
Living room
1 of 4 Bedrooms
Games Room
A magical sunset
Roe Valley Country Park
Benone Beach
Roe Valley Country park
Escape to the countryside
The Sperrin Mountains
Train by night at The Downhill
Picturesque countryside
The Downhill
Mussenden Temple
Enjoy farming life
Enjoy the wonders of nature
The Sperrin Mountains
1 of 4 Bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Returner2...
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Genuinely 5 star”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Often 5 star self catering has be be taken with a 'pinch of salt". This one actually is 5 star! It is 4 bedroom with 4 of them having en-suit. Two "freesat" televisions and just loads of room. Adequate parking and excellent views. The welcome we received was also excellent. There is very little room for improvement. The floors have rugs, which make end of let cleaning quicker for the owner. This can mean that the rooms are a little echo, but this is a small point.
Did I mention the games room? Table tennis & pool table in a separate building off the yard - the grandchildren loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There was a general feeling that the owner was generous
Liked least: Nothing worthy of additional mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place we have ever stayed....5 star in every way!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week at The Views...there for a family wedding. Frances was so welcoming and gave us a welcome pack with homemade scones and special biscuits for the kids! The accommodation is 5 star in every way... Absolute luxury! Also immaculate....felt like a brand new home! Bed was the comfiest I had ever slept in. Playroom and games room were perfect for the kids!
Everything you could need has been thought of and provided! Beautiful relaxing home!
I was online checking availability before I had even left!
Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: 5 star luxury
Liked least: Was perfect...no room for improvement
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay at The Views and enjoyed the comfort of this excellent holiday home. It was cosy and clean, the view was unforgettable. The game room offered hours of entertainment for the teenagers. The kitchen provided any possible comfort and was totally well equipped.
Limavady is a great place to explore the beautiful coastline and it is not too far to visit Belfast either. Besides there are many opportunities for teenager adventures: We tried footgolf, surfing, llama trecking and you could even try out zorbing.
Last but not least the outstanding hospitality of Frances and William has to be mentioned. Frances provided us with a basket full of surprises including local products. It was such a warm welcome she gave us!
I can highly recommend the accomodation and if I ever return to Northern Ireland, I'll come back to this lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime A
1 review
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here last weekend with friends for a wedding we were attending. We were all blown away by the size of the house. It is huge!! Not only that, the rooms are all modern and very clean. We took full advantage of the games room out the back!! Brilliant for a quite night in!! We will definitely be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaplifegi...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home - magnificent !”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing space in idyllic surroundings. A lovely home thoughtfully set out. William and Frances made us very welcome even down to providing some essentials for our early arrival.
Large rooms with great bathrooms. Centrally located for visiting lots of major tourist attractions.
Enjoyed the table tennis and snooker its years since we played great fun after a day's sightseeing.
We will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitchell1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This Bungalow is 5 star in every way. Very clean and comfortable. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday home. Suitable for all ages from the very young and to the needs of the elderly. Would definately go again. We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyholi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return visit as outstanding as the first.”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked The Views for a return visit over new year and again it did not disappoint! The house is immaculate and has everything you could think of.

Our group of 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 6years to my 5 week old son enjoyed the ample space the house has to offer, the kids enjoyed the playroom within the house and the big kids (the dad's) had fun in the pool room outside! Frances and William are excellent hosts making us feel welcome from the start and ensuring we had all we required providing high chairs and a travel cot which meant we had less to pack. We left a few items behind and Frances even went to the trouble of parcelling these up and posting them back to us!

Overall I would highly recommend this as a place to stay, the beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep in and I know we will be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it's a time away to relax and enjoy my sisters company away from our busy lives
Liked least: I would love to be able to bring my dog to enjoy the walks and beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$978
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing