We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drummond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Roe Park Resort(Limavady)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swanns Bridge Glamping(Limavady)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$33
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Drenagh(Limavady)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Lodge(Limavady)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
121
56
27
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
56
27
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelbistro barsanta experiencerecommend this hotelmain coursefirst classa number of occasionstwin roompiping hotfriendly hotelcooked breakfastsunday carveryopen fireovernight stayfood was fantasticwedding receptionan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 221 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Visited for a bite eat, food was excellent, staff very friendly, price was very reasonable. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Been visiting the Drummand for a number of years now and enjoyed yet another 2 night break with my daughter Amy (27) and son Tom (24). ALL staff extreamly friendly, informative, sensative & kind, nothing is too much trouble. A credit to Mr & Mrs Peoples, truly the Peoples place.Many thanks, looking forward to seeing you next year.

Rita Riggs.

Room Tip: explain your needs when booking and im sure all the stops will be pulled out to meet your requirements:)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Drummond and thank you for your kind words. It always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Drummond hotel.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Booked Drummond Hotel through Supervalu breaks As we have used these breaks before and found them excellent .Booked into the hotel to find the room of a very poor standard carpet dirty water marks on the ceiling and to get hot water you had to stand in corner of bath to get electric shower to work as only cold water in other shower When for dinner as this was included in the price for one night when we went to order was told we could only order of early bird menu or to the value of £12 from main menu I felt we were treated like second class customers because we used the voucher The offer cost us £140 you could have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for this any time the restaurant was dirty The only good thing about the stay was that the staff were friendly would not go back again

Room Tip: check when booking as the rooms i view were nothing like the room we received
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest thank you for your comment. I was sorry to learn that you didnt enjoy your stay with us at the Drummond hotel. With regards to the hot water problem you encountered with the shower if we had been made of aware of this we could have sorted the problem out or moved you to another room. As with all supervalue guests they are entitled to a 3 course meal inlcuded in the price of the break which is £124.20 and not £140 as you stated. The 3 course dinner menu consists of a choice 5 strarters and 10 main course and to finish with a selection of homemande desserts, if this dinner menu is not suitable to any of our supervalue guests then we can offer an allowance of £25 per couple to choose form the ala carte menu which was offered to you and your husband on the first night that you stayed with us.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Extremely helpful staff, clean spacious room, magnificent lounge, dining & relaxing areas. It is a pity we only had one day to spare to stay in this wonderful establishment

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxkassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I have stayed here a few times and the staff could not be any more helpful great breakfast nice bar and very relaxed .Jim the owner plays a big part in the day to day running I guess this why things run so smoothly I have never had a complaint but have asked staff for local information and have always received the the answers i have needed.

Thank you all at the Drummond

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddymcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews