We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Very friendly place to stay"”
Review of Drummond Hotel

Drummond Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drummond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Very friendly place to stay"”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Have just returned from an overnight stay here. The staff were more than welcoming and very helpful. Room was clean and there was no hotel noise hence a good night's sleep. Good choice of bar snack, bistro and restaurant menus including an early bird menu. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    53
    24
    7
    9
See reviews for
63
61
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Visited for a bite eat, food was excellent, staff very friendly, price was very reasonable. We will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Been visiting the Drummand for a number of years now and enjoyed yet another 2 night break with my daughter Amy (27) and son Tom (24). ALL staff extreamly friendly, informative, sensative & kind, nothing is too much trouble. A credit to Mr & Mrs Peoples, truly the Peoples place.Many thanks, looking forward to seeing you next year.

Rita Riggs.

Room Tip: explain your needs when booking and im sure all the stops will be pulled out to meet your requiremen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Drummond and thank you for your kind words. It always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Drummond hotel.

Pearse Cooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Booked Drummond Hotel through Supervalu breaks As we have used these breaks before and found them excellent .Booked into the hotel to find the room of a very poor standard carpet dirty water marks on the ceiling and to get hot water you had to stand in corner of bath to get electric shower to work as only cold water in other shower When for dinner as this was included in the price for one night when we went to order was told we could only order of early bird menu or to the value of £12 from main menu I felt we were treated like second class customers because we used the voucher The offer cost us £140 you could have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for this any time the restaurant was dirty The only good thing about the stay was that the staff were friendly would not go back again

Room Tip: check when booking as the rooms i view were nothing like the room we received
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 12dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest thank you for your comment. I was sorry to learn that you didnt enjoy your stay with us at the Drummond hotel. With regards to the hot water problem you encountered with the shower if we had been made of aware of this we could have sorted the problem out or moved you to another room. As with all supervalue guests they are entitled to a 3 course meal inlcuded in the price of the break which is £124.20 and not £140 as you stated. The 3 course dinner menu consists of a choice 5 strarters and 10 main course and to finish with a selection of homemande desserts, if this dinner menu is not suitable to any of our supervalue guests then we can offer an allowance of £25 per couple to choose form the ala carte menu which was offered to you and your husband on the first night that you stayed with us.

Pearse Cooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Extremely helpful staff, clean spacious room, magnificent lounge, dining & relaxing areas. It is a pity we only had one day to spare to stay in this wonderful establishment

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxkassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I have stayed here a few times and the staff could not be any more helpful great breakfast nice bar and very relaxed .Jim the owner plays a big part in the day to day running I guess this why things run so smoothly I have never had a complaint but have asked staff for local information and have always received the the answers i have needed.

Thank you all at the Drummond

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddymcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

stayed for 4 nights recently, found the staff so friendly, (better not forget the owners or may not get back). The breakfast was fantastic and set you up for the day ahead. Lovely bar/restraunt area and the reception gives you a great first impression. Would definetly recommend

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markandtrish2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
12.1 km away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
25.6 km away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
36.9 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
16.9 km away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
24.4 km away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Property: Drummond Hotel
Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drummond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, County Londonderry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing