We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and everything made easy”
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area
Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Large Games Room
Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Twin Bedroom - Mussenden
Ensuite bathroom - Mussenden
Twin bedroom - Inishowen
Ensuite bathroom - Inishowen
Bedroom 4 - Summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martyn242
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and everything made easy”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is an excellently presented, clean, comfortable and easy to operate house. Ample space and bathroom facilities for the seven of us including 2 small children. We appreciated the thought put in to making us welcome and feeling at home right away including the welcome pack of goodies and essentials and the useful advice regarding shopping, places to visit and eating out. We had very good weather so didn't make much use of the games room though this would have been a boon on rainy days. All was good with the property from the easily managed laminate floors, comfort of the beds, ample supply of hot water to the quality of the kitchen appliances. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of use and child friendliness of property
Liked least: Happy with it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, fantastic views & 2 minutes walk from the beach”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The weather has been kind to us but we have loved lounging on the comfy sofas & watching the weather change. The views are gorgeous & the beach great for walking, surfing & sandcastle building. We love Game of Thrones & there are loads of filming locations nearby. Eating at Harry's Shack is a must but tray bakes from Ruth's on the corner here is also essential. The house is very well equipped, warm & comfy with great showers. We will definitely be back, thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny904
Whitburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house,great location.”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the atlantic golf lodge 3 couples in may 2015.The house was fantastic everything you need for a great holiday.Great kitchen,lounge,bedrooms&games room.Great location 2 minutes walk to shops pubs,beach ect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Area.”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Northern Ireland is a hidden gem and this is the perfect place to stay to enjoy the fabulous scenery. The house and its facilities are a great place to return to after a day exploring the area, we particularly enjoyed the log burner which makes a cosy place to watch the ever changing weather. Great house great area we will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthgroga...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House with excellent facilities perfect for family breaks.”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I stayed here over the Christmas Period . This was the first time we had been away over the holiday period and I would recommend the house. It had everything you could want and David even provided a Christmas Tree and decorations. He was very helpful and always replied to my emails very quickly and Eileen who looked after the house was also very nice. The welcome pack was very good and the games room was great for my older children . I would love to come back to this house in the summer and the Castlerock area. Kind Regards Ruth from LIsburn .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and the games room
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“everthing you need and more”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

stayed here for the 1st time with 5 mates, bit of a golfing w`end.
house is top notch, and ideal for large groups. attention to detail made all the difference.
welcome basket of local produce provided, and log burning stove ready to light.
the basement games room with table tennis table made all the difference.
would recommend to all..

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBakerYAV
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly furnished and wonderfully situated”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

For a second time I used Atlantic Guest House for a retreat with a number of colleagues. I can honestly say that I have not encountered a rental home that is better furnished and more wonderfully situated between Derry and the attractions of the North Coast, or an owner who takes such care in making your booking simple and your stay enjoyable. I would recommend it highly for families, or adult groups!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Link between kitchen and living area and quiet location overall
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing