We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
View from the Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
View from the Lounge
The Kitchen
Twin room
The en suite
The bathroom
May 2012
The beach
View to Portstewart May 2012
Mussenden Temple
View from Mussenden Temple to Downhill September '08
The pond at Downhill Gardens 0ctober 2012
The apartments May 2012
Downhill Gardens October 2012
View towards Portstewart November 2011
November 2011
View to beach and Portstewart late afternoon November
The apartments from cliff path
Sunset over Donegal July 2013
The apartments at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Janea74
Malahide, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Couldn't find a better place to stay so close to the beach. Very little in Castlerock itself but it suited us fine, as we spent most of the day on the beach.
Plenty to do around the coast and the apartment was a great base. Everything you needed plus more in the kitchen and spotlessly tidy.
Great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDAZ24
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing holiday, nothing to worry about”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As a family, we loved our week long holiday in this lovely apartment.

It was a perfect size for two adults and two children, not too big and not too small. Having said that, a bunk bed in the small bedroom might give a bit more floor space... but it's a holiday apartment, so we weren't that bothered.

Our time there was relaxing and with the beach, village and train station so close, we didn't have to go very far to find something to do.

Rosemary, the owner, was also very friendly and accommodating, especially when we were stuck in traffic on our way there, due to a traffic accident ahead of us.

We would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep steps outside
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelab10...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“So Relaxing, We Didn't Want To Leave”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A fantastic appartment with everything you could need for a relaxing break in the quaint coastal town of Castlerock. The views from the apartment are stunning. The town is easily accessible and the beach is a short walk away. The fixtures and fittings are of the highest standard, and there is everything in the kitchen to make it a home from home (not that we cooked)!
Try the Village Bistro for a fantastic meal and the Chinese in Articlave for deliveries. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The great Northern Irish weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrayfa...
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super apartment ina fabulous location”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a super weekend in Castlerock. The apartment is in a fabulous location, only a stones throw from the sea. We really enjoyed watching the waves from the living room. There is also a great view across to Portstewart. The apartment was spotless and very well equipped with all the kitchen appliances you would expect and more! The kitchen/living room was spacious and felt homely. Rosemary, the owner, was very welcoming and easy to deal with. We really appreciated the milk/biscuits and coffee. The apartment complex was quiet and we all slept really well in the lovely comfy beds. Castlerock is a lovey village and the beach is beautiful. The boys enjoyed climbing on the rocks and flying their kite. By the end of our stay none of us wanted to leave, we had had such a relaxing time! We really hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the apartment and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen5658
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic week-end”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just the ticket for a get away from it all week-end. I stayed here over the Easter break, apartment first class: spacious, clean, cosy. The location within Castlerock itself is excellent, breath taking views from the lounge window but the idea is to walk along the shore and feel that sea air on your face!! Highly recommend to all new visitors to N.Ireland.
Thank you Rosemary, I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and sea views
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2013
Thanks so much for your kind comments, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, N. Ireland
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beachside location
Liked least: coming home :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing