We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, fantastic sea views”
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
View from the Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
View from the Lounge
The Kitchen
Twin room
The en suite
The bathroom
May 2012
The beach
View to Portstewart May 2012
Mussenden Temple
View from Mussenden Temple to Downhill September '08
The pond at Downhill Gardens 0ctober 2012
The apartments May 2012
Downhill Gardens October 2012
View towards Portstewart November 2011
November 2011
View to beach and Portstewart late afternoon November
The apartments from cliff path
Sunset over Donegal July 2013
The apartments at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sam T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic sea views”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at this apartment for the October half term and we all had a fantastic holiday. On our arrival we were met by Emma who showed us the heating controls etc. The views are gorgeous, the apartment spacious and it offers everything that you could possibly need on a short break. It's lovely and quiet with secure parking and only a few miles from Port Stewart and Coleraine. The beautiful beach of Castlerock is but a stone's throw away. I particularly liked the fact that bedding and towels were provided, along with a welcome pack of milk, biscuits, coffee etc, also that your heating was included in the price paid. All in all a great holiday which we all thoroughly enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter M
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful well equiped apartment with fine view of the sea.”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment felt very welcoming to walk into, it was spacious and well equiped. Close to a grocery shop, chip shop and cake bakers and family butchers. Had a great sunday carvery at the local pub by the beach 2 minutes walk. Owner of the apartment took the trouble to enquire how our stay was going and answered any questions we had asked before we went. We would go back again and recomend it to anyone of any age as there is a lift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j31327
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely sea views”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable flat with beautiful sea views. Castlerock is a quiet, peaceful holiday village with good access via railway or road. there are good walks on surrounding headland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAO821
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous sea view location & perfect apartment”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We really enjoyed staying seven nights at this first class apartment. Everything we needed was included. Extremely clean. Beds very comfortable. Secure private parking. The sea view from the apartment is truly fabulous. Excellent communication from Rosemary and a nice welcome from Emma. We chose to stay in Castlerock due to the location being in a quiet seaside village. This location was ideal for visiting The Giants Causeway, Bushmils Distillery, Coleraine, Portrush, & Portstewart. The coastal route is truly beautiful.
There is a bakery in Castlerock which sells lovely wheaten bread and Crusoes coffee bar with WIFi availability. We will definately be returning and have recommended this apartment to our family & friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janea74
Malahide, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Couldn't find a better place to stay so close to the beach. Very little in Castlerock itself but it suited us fine, as we spent most of the day on the beach.
Plenty to do around the coast and the apartment was a great base. Everything you needed plus more in the kitchen and spotlessly tidy.
Great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDAZ24
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing holiday, nothing to worry about”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As a family, we loved our week long holiday in this lovely apartment.

It was a perfect size for two adults and two children, not too big and not too small. Having said that, a bunk bed in the small bedroom might give a bit more floor space... but it's a holiday apartment, so we weren't that bothered.

Our time there was relaxing and with the beach, village and train station so close, we didn't have to go very far to find something to do.

Rosemary, the owner, was also very friendly and accommodating, especially when we were stuck in traffic on our way there, due to a traffic accident ahead of us.

We would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep steps outside
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelab10...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“So Relaxing, We Didn't Want To Leave”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A fantastic appartment with everything you could need for a relaxing break in the quaint coastal town of Castlerock. The views from the apartment are stunning. The town is easily accessible and the beach is a short walk away. The fixtures and fittings are of the highest standard, and there is everything in the kitchen to make it a home from home (not that we cooked)!
Try the Village Bistro for a fantastic meal and the Chinese in Articlave for deliveries. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The great Northern Irish weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing