We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our north coast hideaway exposed....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yellow Cottage

Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front
Back
Kitchen
Livingroom
Selection of children's wetsuits for guests to use.
Utility kitchen
Landing with child/pet stair gate.
Downstairs toilet
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
The river Bann estuary at Castlerock beach
Bike shed
Musenden Temple - 20 minutes walk through a beautiful estate
Castlerock beach
Giants Causeway 30 minutes drive away
Carrick-a-rede rope bridge - 30 minutes drive along the stunning Antrim coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ardsgoone...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our north coast hideaway exposed....”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just had another great weekend in Yellow Cottage.

Before, we mostly visited weekends during the winter when we just wanted to get away to walk the beach, drink Guinness in Berthas, coffee in Crusoes and eat at the Ramore.

This time, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary we decided to give up our secret hideaways location and invited two other couples to join us . (TBH my wife suggested inviting the other couples!! I had thought six adults would be too many staying but once again i was proven wrong!!!).

There was loads of space, we worked around there only being one shower, and we had a great weekend where many memories were made, and friendships bonded.

Thank you again Keith.

The house was spotlessly clean as usual, and our friends loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: Going home....
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pake26
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful House!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Excellent house lovely and big, spacious rooms and handy second toilet. The house is located in a residential area what is at the back of the holiday park there, Its lovely and quiet no noise concerns at all. Handy for the beach only a 5 min walk (once out of the estate). Good for being close to a few brilliant beaches near by. Handy for Coleraine a 10 min drive.

The owner is fantastic and helped in everyday possible. Will hope to return one day:-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisW349...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Base”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This house is within a residential area on the edge of Castlerock. We used as a base to go to Benone beach and surf. Absolutely perfect! Fully equipped good size and great location. Really enjoyed ourselves. Its within 10 minutes of the beach at Castlerock which is lovely. The kids were logged on to the wifi within ten minutes of arriving and were happy. We watched DVD's and sat in front of the real fire during the evening. There was even some provisions there, tea, coffee, pasta, cereals and coal for the fire. We left some behind to return the favour- seemed a great system!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and open fire
Liked least: Parts of the property were a little tired
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thanks Chris for the great review. We all take things with us when we go on holiday then leave them behind, so in my opinion its better that someone else gets the benefits rather than putting in the bin. And check out White Park Bay next time for the surfing, it's as good as we get on the north coast. Cheers, Keith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location , comfort like being at home .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2013
Thank you very much Lisa. I'm glad it all worked out for you at such short notice.
Regards, keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2013
Thanks Glyn, it was just a shame about the weather but I'm glad everything worked out for you. See you next year hopefully.

Regards, Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina...
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Hi Christina

Thanks for the positive review of my holiday home. I'm glad things worked out for all of you and there was enough space for 6 adults.
And if I could guarantee the sun, I would be living there myself..

Regards, Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing