We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
522
13
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
13
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones portstewart golf club made us feel incredible hospitality guinness bread on arrival golf course harry's shack fresh fruit warm welcome home made royal portrush fantastic hosts first class old friends smoked salmon breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 538 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful way to end our Hillwalk vacation. Our hosts were warm and friendly and took care of everything from dinner reservations to keeping us out of the rain. From tea and biscuits on arrival to a delicious breakfast and delightful conversation, our brief time was perfect. We only wish our stay could have been longer!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura65travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnestineTom, Owner at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thanks Laura. We're so impressed by all the hillwalkers who come stay with us... A great way to see the north coast and we're glad to offer some respite :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic couple of days staying at the Strand. Our hosts Tom and Ernestine and their family were very friendly and could not do enough for us and the breakfast was terrific. They also recommended Henry's Shack on the beech for dinner, which served great food. We would definitely recommend and have done since we returned home.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatescaper01, Manager at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Thank you Helen. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and it is very good of you to take the time to write. Hopefully see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

From booking and arrival, the welcome was warm. Room was excellent, breakfast superb, proximity to the beach a huge bonus. Owners very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. Can't wait to return soon!

Room tip: Try to get 'red sails' room number 4, perfect size and very comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakies2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatescaper01, Manager at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Thanks Majella! Delighted you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

My sister and I had a short break in Belfast recently. Aterwards we visited The Giant's Causeway, drove along the Coastal Route and then arrived around 8 p.m. in Portstewart. As luck would have it we got the last room in The Strand House and what a stroke of luck it was.
Firsly, we got a céad míle fáilte from Ernestine. Without doubt, she is the hostess with the mostest. She installed us in a beautiful room, she rang ahead to restaurant, and if that wasn't enough, her gorgeous daughter dropped us off to restaurant. Superbly generous and nice people/family. Breakfast was far superior to any I've had in most 4/5 star hotels. I'll be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank majella2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Owners and staff are so friendly and helpfull. Rooms are very good and it was evereything what I need. Food was first class. If I will be again in NI I will take again "Strand House Bed and Breakfast". Ewelina from Poland

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelpoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatescaper01, Manager at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews