We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room table tennis easter break northern ireland pitches stevie electricity touring nicola hospitality strand
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Have been staying on caravan site since Easter and I call Ballyleese Caravan Pk our second home. Terry and his wife Stevie are a lovely couple and make your touring visit a welcome one. This is our second season at Ballyleese and have met wonderful people some who have become good friends. The pitches have their own individual water, drainage and electricity for each caravan. The park is in the countryside and approx 2 miles to the Strand. I highly recommend Ballyleese Caravan Pk but just don't take my word for it ......hitch your caravan on the back of your motor and have a relaxing visit. We are there with our 2 Jack Russell's until Haloween so say "hello" when you come to stay at the Hidden Gem.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Norma088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Stevie made the process of booking very straight forward. We originally booked for 2 nights, but enjoyed the site so much that we asked to stay an extra night. The site is really well maintained and is minutes from Portstewart and the Strand. We were made really welcome and enjoyed very much the entertainment and hospitality that was offered on our last night. Would have no hesitation in recommending this site as special. We hope to return soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank acreighton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Called Stevie in the middle of July in desperation for a caravan to rent as our arranged private rental cancelled on us last minute. Told her how we had three very disappointed kids that were no longer getting a summer holiday. Stevie instantly jumped to my rescue and sorted a caravan for us asap. She was a star and literally made up a previously empty caravan for us! Her, Terry and Nicola we nothing but, lovely, helpful and accomadating. We have found a wee gem in their caravan park and will definitely be returning. Can't thank you all enough!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jen-heron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Stayed for the first time over the 12th holiday week. Asked to stay another night and were accommodated - didn't want to leave! Owners very friendly & helpful and the site well kept. Liked the size of the pitches, plenty of room for our awning and car. Each pitch had electric, waste, water & even a drain for the chemical toilet so no carrying it around. Very handy to Portstewart beach, Tesco, Garage & chippy. Games room had pool table, darts & table tennis. Going back in 2 weeks as it was a good base for a different beach everyday!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Arrived unannounced very late in the day and met the über polite owner and his lovely wife , refreshingly different from most northern Irish site owners . There was very little room at the inn so to speak , but were swiftly accommodated and not ripped off as has happened elsewhere when arriving off spec .

Super clean facility and friendly service combined with real value prices .. what more can your ask for ?

Thanks to Terry and Stephanie

Delighted

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank CrazyDaveBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews