We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning UK Resort, Go Every Year!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We try and go every year to Center Parcs at Longleat. It is a short drive from where we live and we love it! It's like being a million miles from home! Its clean, fresh and fun. We have stayed in most types of accommodation from the Comfort Lodge to the Executive Villa (not yet the Tree House Accommodation as its far too pricey!). They are spacious, full equipped, quiet and homely. We have always holidayed as a large family for weekend breaks but are going as a couple, mid-week this year to try something new. We enjoy the fishing, swimming in the outside pool and the rapids are fantastic for all ages!. The Aqua Sana is fabulous, we had a couples massage treatment with champagne and chocolates last time which was indulgent to say the least! We tend to drink at the sports complex, so we can play pool & miniture golf. Then eat at the restuarants in the main plaza of an evening.
Centre Parcs is renowned for being pricey, from the stay itself to the activities and the eating facilities. We found if we ate in a couple of nights & had a takeaway we can afford to have a nice meal at one of thier resturants. My favourite place is the Pancake House near the village square...brilliant fun! They are well equipped for people, like myself, with walking difficulties with adapted villas/lodges, a free pick up service and the ability to take your car to the accommodation. Cannot wait to go back again! 10/10

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties like myself ask for an adapted lodge/apartment as these are usually...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemimaPuddleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for providing such wonderful comments regarding your visits to Center Parcs, Longleat Forest.

I was pleased to learn that you have found the adapted lodges ideal for you and I do hope that you fully enjoy coming as a couple on your next visit.

See you soon.

Kind regards

Sharon Press
Guest Services Executive – Longleat Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,023)
There are newer reviews for Center Parcs Longleat Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6,853 - 6,859 of 8,024 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

having just returned from my 6th trip to Longleat forest in the last 12 months, I guess you could say that I love it!! As soon as you arrive, the relaxation commences. We had a very active toddler in our party for the first time and the environment felt safe and secure. Even things that I hadn't considered as a non-parent seemed to be easy and accessible. We took our own cycles as always but when my husband encountered a problem with his bike he popped it down to the cycle centre and the guys there helped him out for free, which is fantastic service! We will definatley be returning as we do genuinly love it here and come with different friends and family members each time so we always find something to suit everyones needs and wants. It's good to see improvements and upgrades happening around the park, if I had any critisism, it would be that the swimming paradise looks a little tired and could do with a splash of paint, but otherwise, well done Longleat - keep up the good work!.

Room Tip: if you can specify and want to be close to activities, check the map when booking.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdisor following your recent visit to Center Parcs, Longleat Forest.

I was delighted that you felt you were in a safe and secure environment, and was pleased to learn that my colleagues in the Cycle Centre were able to assist your husband. We place great emphasis on customer care and our Cycle Centre team are always happy to help guests who have technical issues with their cycles.

I do hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon and that we continue to meet your expectations.

Kind regards

Sharon Press
Guest Services Executive – Longleat Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Accommodation was shabby so made it seem quite an expensive weekend. Pools were cold for our little boy. Good restaurants and well organised activities

Thank BlondeTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I had booked this weekend for all my family after a recent bereavement, because we all needed to relax. I had not paid extra for a closer villa to the plaza and was given the futhest villa away from everything, my fault for not checking but as we had children and no bikes it was quite a walk to the swimming pool everyday. the land train was a good idea but more could be put on at busy times. saturday we were pushed about by some drunk women out together and felt there could be a queuing system put in place so that there would be no misunderstanding as these women were very rude to my daughter and daughter in law, again that is not something center parcs can prevent but i felt it upset me and we had paid just the same as them to be treated with no respect i didnt think center parcs catered for hen parties!!!! overall the fact that the park in just twenty minutes from my home and brilliant fun i will definently come again thank you.

Room Tip: villas are allocated, but if you pay extra you can find ones nearer the plaza if you want
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My partner & I have just arrived home from a weekend break at longleat center parcs , we had an amazing time! We went for a relaxing weekend so didn't end up spending too much money bar our 3 hour spa session which was fab& well worth it ! All facilities espesh the outdoor swimming pool / rapids were easily assesible from our accommodation ( redwood apts) - nothing was ever TOO busy and we managed to book into the restaurants including hucks & the Indian which we recieved attentive and welcoming service from waitress daisy! Accommodation was clean & spacious for the 2 of us- and central! We are thinking about our next stay already- overall - awesome weekend! one minor complaint - our bedroom was left unlocked after maid service (whilst we were out)!! & ten pin bowling in the plaza was shocking!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighjones2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

it has been a few years since we have stayed at Longleat, but great to see improvements are ongoing and the Parc seek to find new ways to make experiences better.
last minute decision to go with another family ( our party 4 adults 4 children age range 6-13)
stayed in Fir 625
a long way from the plaza, but the land train stop was very close by it was perfect.
the pool was as good as ever, did some activities...the high ropes and zip wire was perfect for our 13 year old son, the smaller boys (6& 8) really enjoyed the archery.
the whole family did the mini golf which was loads of fun on a lovely sunny February day! Aqua Sana twilight was wonderful and relaxing ( didn't do any extra treatments)
the villa was ok...a bit tired looking now, was quite hot at night, and heating came on at odd times in the day...not in evening when you would expect
kitchen was well stocked and we did self catering for meals
we did buy a snack lunch in the tropical dome ....(lagoon bar i think it's called) expensive, service very slow, but food was hot so accepted the wait.
overall the weekend was lovely, it is expensive and to make it affordable we combine with another family to halve the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your kind comments following your return visit to Longleat Forest after a few years break.

At Center Parcs we are always looking for ways to improve our facilities so that returning guests may have the opportunity to try new experiences and it is pleasing to find that this is successful.

I was sorry to learn of your issues with the heating, please be assured had you made us aware of the problems you were experiencing at the time of your stay our Technical Services team would have made every effort to rectify the problem for you.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our village in the near future.

Kind regards

Sharon Press
Guest Services Executive – Longleat Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have just returned from our tenth break at center parcs, longleat. The children (aged 4 and 6) enjoyed the time out club which gave us time to relax and enjoy a few hours at the aqua sauna. The great thing is you can do as little or as much as you like. Our children love the pool and the numerous parks. Feeding the ducks and riding round the lake on bikes or scooters, and its all free.....Going to make the most of this while we can. Will be booking for a return visit in the autumn

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBKDNII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
24.0 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 31 in Bath
2,851 reviews
8.0 km away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
The Roseate Villa Bath
10.2 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
25.1 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing