We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
Front of Brook Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Brook Cottage
Walkway from Parking Area to Back of Brook Cottage Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of Brook Cottage
Walkway from Parking Area to Back of Brook Cottage
Living Room
LIving Room and TV
Kitchen and Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Kitchen and Breakfast Nook
Breakfast Nook
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room with sitting area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bed Room
BathRoom with Tub
Bathroom and shower
Back garden of Brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dxthompso...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Brook Cottage was a very family friendly holiday cottage about 5 miles outside Bath. The service from the owners was very good and their house is very well maintained. We were greeted by Wendy who gave us a run over the house and how to use the lovely cooker. The owners were very accommodating and even managed to find a stair-gate for out 18 month old son.

I loved the old beams, and although I am six foot three inches tall, I only hit my head once on the beam going up the stairs. Although only two bedrooms, they are a good size and there were three adults and two children staying, and we had enough space.

The mobile phone reception is not very good in the house, but you can get incoming calls on the landline phone which is very helpful.They have WiFi which we found to be essential.

The private patio garden was a treat! We had good weather all week, so were able to have breakfast in the garden every morning, as well as our evening meals. The kids loved playing hide and seek in the garden which goes round the whole house. You can but six fresh eggs for £1.50 from the farmer up the lane which we did every morning.

Brook cottage is ideally located to go into Bath, but we only went into Bath once, as we were trying to escape all that hustle and bustle! We went out locally into Bradford on Avon to some of the stately homes and gardens in the surrounding area which are wonderful!

It was difficult to find Brook Cottage so I suggest using a Satnav.

Brook Cottage is a very nice quiet Hamlet and has a sense of history, and the local people are very friendly.

I will certainly be going back to Brook cottage in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the gardens, the kitchen, the cooker, the split barn kitchen door, the garden, the local farmers eggs, the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Mobile phone reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful and postive response. We would love to have you back. Lindsay and I are staying there this weekend.

As to directions - we will attempt to make it easier to find. The cottage next dooe, The Ottery, is nearing completion and will be on the holiday market in a couple of months. It does provide off street parking for Brook as well as a stainwell that will not threaten your 6 ft 3 in frame. You might consider it in the future.

Bob and Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abingdon
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reen19
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed May 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Brook cottage is delightful. It is exactly as it appears in the photographs.
We spent 10 days in this comfortable and very well equipped cottage. Its location is ideal for visiting the many attractions in this area.
As the owners acknowlege, the steep staircase could be difficult for the infirm or very young.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fearless7...
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Lindsay figured out the French - so thank you - we are so pleased that you liked it. fantasmes I love it - the cottage of your fantasies - I will use that on our website!!

Bob & Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing