We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming little nest”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Tory

The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle A view up Tory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle
A view up Tory
Cook in the well-equipped kitchen if you can't decide on where to go.
The stable door open on a summer evening
A window seat with a view
Laura Ashley cushions and a fresh posy
Down the steps to Middle Rank to enjoy the award winning gardens
Light the lantern for a romantic candlelit evening
The perfect spot for breakfast and a paper.
Dicentra 'Bleeding heart' in the summer
Bradford on Avon in all it's glory!
Visit in Autumn for the best time to visit the Arboretum
Another glimpse of the town from further up Tory
Afternoon tea at home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pytheas84
barbentane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming little nest”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for 5 wonderful days (was our honeymoon), i didn't regret my choice. The place is a bit difficult to access (on top of a small hill), but it's widely worth it! Clean, well equiped, Confortable and excellent value for money.the down is also absolutely beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyRE24
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent flat for a weekend break”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I rented out this flat for my boyfriend and I for the weekend and it was absolutely lovely. The location is in a beautiful row of terraces overlooking the town which is really picturesque. We wanted to be close to Bath so we could visit by train, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. We found the keys and got into the flat without any problems at all based on the instructions provided. It does feel quite small when you first walk in but for two of us it was perfect and we had more than enough space. The flat is south facing (I think?) so it gets lots of light and is really bright and airy - especially with the stable door style front door half open. The flat had everything we needed and was well equipped, and the garden/terrace is a great addition. It was also located within only a few minutes walk from the town, with free on-street parking available behind the row of terraces. Everybody we met was really friendly and helpful and we actually spent more time in and around Bradford then we did in Bath. I would have liked to stayed a third night and I would rent it again. It is really good value. Thank you Alice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: I can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWJBirmin...
Birmingham
2 reviews
“perfect for weekend - or longer”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in February 2013

we stayed here over a very cold weekend in February. It was cosy, well-equipped and a great place to pretend we really live in Bradford on Avon. Hope to return soon when the weather is warmer! So envious of the reviewers here who stayed for weeks.
Tip - take a torch to help with finding and using the key

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views form teh door and ease of access to bradford on avon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryn42...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely time in Bradford-on-Avon”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a lovely time staying at 10 Tory for a few days this August, it's a very nicely decorated wee home away from home. The double bed is extremely comfortable and the sofa bed was great too. We especially liked eating dinner in the pretty garden out front and the lovely view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - the views from the stable door and from the town looking up at the rows of weavers cottages are delightful.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joejoefpl...
1 review
“Beautiful flat with great view and facilities”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Tory for a few days and although the weather was bad we had a lovely time. The flat was well kept and comfortable, lovely bed and very well equipped kitchen. Bradford is very quaint and peaceful, a perfect gateway to Bath which was 10 mins by train. Hope to visit again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opgator
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quite Little Place”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Four of us (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in this cottage for 4 nights. Here is what we loved about it:

• Beautiful views overlooking the town and the countryside!
• Very clean cottage with lots of character
• Nearby parking

Here are a few items that we didn't like as much:
• The bed was not very comfortable (maybe this is just a personal opinion as everyone has their preferences on this account)
• There was a restless dog in the apartment above and this dog was going around in circles all night long every night we were there. The neighbor next door later told us that the owner of the dog works nights and I guess the dog gets a little lonely. Anyway, between the noisy dog and not so comfortable bed it was difficult to get a good night’s sleep.
• The cottage is a little small for a family of 4. It felt a little cramp with all of us in it together (and No, we are NOT large/overweight people despite the fact that we are from the US!). I think it would be more comfortable for a couple or a family of 3.

Overall, we really liked the little cottage for its distinct character and fantastic views. We enjoyed the walks from it to the town center as well as the park. Despite being small for a family of 4 (in my opinion!), I believe it is a great value for a stay in the beautiful town of Bradford-on-Avon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing