We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint little apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Tory

The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle A view up Tory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle
A view up Tory
Cook in the well-equipped kitchen if you can't decide on where to go.
The stable door open on a summer evening
A window seat with a view
Laura Ashley cushions and a fresh posy
Down the steps to Middle Rank to enjoy the award winning gardens
Light the lantern for a romantic candlelit evening
The perfect spot for breakfast and a paper.
Dicentra 'Bleeding heart' in the summer
Bradford on Avon in all it's glory!
Visit in Autumn for the best time to visit the Arboretum
Another glimpse of the town from further up Tory
Afternoon tea at home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nightrunn...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quaint little apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very comfortable and atmospheric apartment, perfect for two people on a short break. Affords lovely views over a very elegant town. Would definitely like to come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexMary2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed our stay in 10 Tory and were very impressed with the location which is high above the town with enchanting walk ways. The flat is very well kept, lovely and clean, cozy for a couple who want to escape. For people who like walking along the canal and getting muddy, there is a tap just outside the property to clean boots which was very handy.
We recommend the flat and would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you both very much for the lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you stay, and hope you'll be back in the future.
Best wishes
Alice and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great spot!!!
What an enchanting village!!!
I loved the location but as one traveler just said parking is not close to the front door when you have two big pieces of luggage - it is manageable just need to be aware!
The accommodations were excellent and the restaurants in town were lovely.
I enjoyed a 6 hour canal walk into Bath and took the train back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raystephe...
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hard On The Oldies”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very well appointed although a little small for two people. Access from the parking with 2 cases was a challenge for two visitors in their sixties. Perhaps notice of this should be made on their add.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Close to town
Liked least: Access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcexplore...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Historic cottage overlooking beautiful Bradford on Avon”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 3 weeks enjoying all that Bradford on Avon and area have to offer. It was fun staying in this lovely row of old weavers' cottages. We knew that it would be a steep climb from the town but were a bit daunted when we first arrived by just how steep it was! If you are thinking of renting here, be sure you are prepared for this. Having to park on a street above and walk down was not a problem except when we had to transfer our luggage, especially at the end of our stay.
The cottage itself was comfortable and well equipped, just right for two people. The welcome instructions covered everything except the WIFI, which we figured out for ourselves and which was very reliable during our stay. The owners' neighbour Christine was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel P
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved every minute of my stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here at a difficult time and very short notice . But the owners Alice and Pete were more than welcoming and helpful in making my stay very nice . The property is on the slopes of the town and the views from the window are amazing . There is a warren of footpaths to explore and the town centre is about 10 mins walk , but maybe a little longer on the way back because of the slope . The cottage is small but perfectly formed and is cosy and comfy , it has everything you need for a lovely stay

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy and full of character”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was clean and had all the things we needed. We had our teenage grandaughter with us for half the holiday and it was a bit cramped with her there. Also only 4 of crockery items so had to either wash by hand or keep running dishwasher. The area is amazing - you need to be ok with hills, but that gives the views. Bed was very comfortable and shower worked well with plenty of hot water. Some nights there was noise from apartment above, I think it was cats jumping around. Overall a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was easy to deal with and location was good
Liked least: Shortage of space
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing