We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“unique”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 12 Tory

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden ... The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The garden ...
The lounge
The lounge
The lounge
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The second bedroom
The bathroom
The stairs
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden seating area
View from the bedroom
view of Tory cottages
View from the cottage
The garden in winter
View of Tory cottages in winter
View of Tory in winter
View of Bradford on Avon from Tory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Iana B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“unique”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

On the outisde, this is a period cottage; the interior is totally contemporary. We stayed with a small child plus a teenager and all were utterly charmed. 12 Tory has every convenience you can wish for. We dined al fresco in the garden, felt well exercised doing the steps to and from the car and were stunned by the views and relished the Med weather. Perfectly situated for exploring Bath and beyond. Wonderful walks and parks in Bradford itself. The owner is very attentive and most helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb958
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Character and charm”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

12 Tory is a well equipped small house located in a part of Bradford on Avon with a lot of character, the little lane with south facing gardens and a great view over Bradford. The house is comfortable and very homely, and the owner was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property.
Liked least: Distant car parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a cosy welcoming and well equipped cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed for a few days at this delightful cottage and were very comfortable here. It is tastefully decorated and has everything you need for your stay. The views are stunning and Bradford on Avon is charming although hilly! Good exercise with all the food we ate! There is lots to do in the surrounding area and it very easy to get into Bath for the day by train. We had a wonderful time and will definitely think of returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairnsCol...
Cairns
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, charming cottage with magnificent views of the lovely town..”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this cottage with my husband and teenage son, for a week in the middle of December. It was very clean and comfortable and the views were spectacular. The owner was very helpful and even offered to pick us up from the train station and drop us at the cottage as it is a bit of a walk up the hill. We were very grateful as we had just arrived on a long flight from Australia and this was a very welcoming touch. The cottage had everything needed (as well as some extra little touches) and was very warm and comfortable - we really felt like we were on holiday. We were provided with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits for our arrival. We loved the walk up the hill each day but this might be a bit difficult for elderly visitors. The cottage is very tastefully decorated and yet charming. The town of Bradford-on-Avon is also very pretty with lovely cafes, pubs and lots of history. There are lots of places to eat and small supermarkets within easy walking distance. We went for a lovely walk along the canal to a fantastic pub (The Crossed Guns) for lunch one day. The town is only a short train journey from Bath. All in all we loved our stay! Thanks for the great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome, views and charm of the cottage.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in a charming town.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at 12 Tory, Bradford-On-Avon. The cottage owner picked us up from the train station and during our stay was extremely helpful in every way.
Cottage is beautiful, clean and well appointed. Large kitchen with everything you would need.
Cosy living area with TV, stereo and more books than most libraries.
Two bedrooms upstairs, a double in one and two singles in the other. Beds were comfortable. Heating kept everything nice and warm.
Bradford-On-Avon is a beautiful little town but quite hilly. We were only 5 or so minutes walk from the town centre or train station.
And the views are fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old style charm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
de V
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing