We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
47
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop narrow lane peaceful environment huge comfy bed one night local produce box bath chippenham
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We were surprised with the incredibly high ratings this place had consistently been receiving until we stayed here ourselves. Located down a winding road off the A4 between Bath and Chippenham, this opened up to a quiet place with a great view across open country. Our three person unit was provided with every sort of convenience one might require and with the added benefit of the Farm Shop bursting with local produce, there was nothing/precious little that one might need for a short stay that couldn’t be found here. We had a comfortable night and thought the £120 decent value.
We had a few minor issues however: 1] the shower tray filled up quickly so it had to be turned off to wait for the level to go down, presumably due to blockage in the outflow 2] the toaster was full of burnt bread that need to be properly cleaned out 3] Like other similar one room units we had stayed in, the compulsory smoke detectors made cooking almost impossible without opening the doors and waving tea towels to disperse the fumes and we wondered if the fitting of a cooker hood/extractor might help resolve the matter.
Nevertheless a relaxed place and a great location.

Room Tip: See text above
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Stayed for a few days.. Great accommodations.. great People :) Situated near the beautiful town of Box, Great Beds.. such a quiet and peaceful environment.

If you're in the area.. it's a GREAT choice!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We stayed here whilst visiting Bath Christmas market.It was lovely leaving behind the hustle and bustle of Bath (15 minute drive away) for the quietness of this charming B and B.The bathroom and toiletries,the kitchenette and dining table and the very comfortable bed made it a really lovely cozy weekend.Everything you needed tp cook your own breakfast was supplied and there was more than enough for the 2 of us.When we arrived on the Saturday night it was very stormy so the clear blue skies and beautiful views were a welcome sight on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently to visit the bath Christmas market, stayed for 2 nights along with another couple we had the smaller room of the two but both rooms were really nice.
It was very cold and frosty when we visited, the views from behind the barns are stunning.
The bed was very comfy and we enjoyed having the freedom of cooking our own breakfast.
The owners were away when we stayed, but that was no problem as we were met by a member of staff who later brought us along fresh bread and some delicious mince pies!
We booked a taxi into Bath as it was very busy cost £20 each way for four of us so was well worth it.
I think this would be a good place to stay in the warmer months as it looked like there were some good country walks around.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The hosts were amazing, as we had to change the dates at the very last moment, they were really understanding and generous. The room was clean, well furnished and the breakfast was great locally sourced fayre. We had to make the breakfast but that was no problem, everything was provided. The area was great too. Absolutely recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews