We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
47
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop narrow lane huge comfy bed stayed here one night local produce bath chippenham
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We booked this for one night as have relatives living nearby.
Rooms are quirky, clean, with huge comfy bed. Powerful shower with lovely toiletries.
Everything provided for breakfast next morning which you cook yourself. Lovely homemade muesli. There is also a farm shop which you can purchase various items.
All in all a perfect night sleep, and would recommend to other family members and friends.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Situated down a narrow lane beside the A4, this B and B is on the side of a small valley with lovely views. The accommodation is a row of converted farm buildings, each with its own entrance. Cato, the owner is friendly but not over bearing; she just gave us a lovely welcome then left us to enjoy ourselves. The information folder is comprehensive. Breakfast ingredients are provided and there are cooking facilities in the room; as we needed to be up early, this suited us perfectly. Plenty of walking paths are close by and the property is dog friendly. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pinkfeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We were surprised with the incredibly high ratings this place had consistently been receiving until we stayed here ourselves. Located down a winding road off the A4 between Bath and Chippenham, this opened up to a quiet place with a great view across open country. Our three person unit was provided with every sort of convenience one might require and with the added benefit of the Farm Shop bursting with local produce, there was nothing/precious little that one might need for a short stay that couldn’t be found here. We had a comfortable night and thought the £120 decent value.
We had a few minor issues however: 1] the shower tray filled up quickly so it had to be turned off to wait for the level to go down, presumably due to blockage in the outflow 2] the toaster was full of burnt bread that need to be properly cleaned out 3] Like other similar one room units we had stayed in, the compulsory smoke detectors made cooking almost impossible without opening the doors and waving tea towels to disperse the fumes and we wondered if the fitting of a cooker hood/extractor might help resolve the matter.
Nevertheless a relaxed place and a great location.

Room tip: See text above
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Stayed for a few days.. Great accommodations.. great People :) Situated near the beautiful town of Box, Great Beds.. such a quiet and peaceful environment.

If you're in the area.. it's a GREAT choice!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We stayed here whilst visiting Bath Christmas market.It was lovely leaving behind the hustle and bustle of Bath (15 minute drive away) for the quietness of this charming B and B.The bathroom and toiletries,the kitchenette and dining table and the very comfortable bed made it a really lovely cozy weekend.Everything you needed tp cook your own breakfast was supplied and there was more than enough for the 2 of us.When we arrived on the Saturday night it was very stormy so the clear blue skies and beautiful views were a welcome sight on Sunday morning.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews