We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, memorable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Barn

Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Probably the best view in Wiltshire, looking out across the valley towards Bath.
Master bedroom en-suite. Underfloor heating.
Bedroom 2 en-suite shower room.
Grove Barn is dog friendly. Please let us know if you would like to bring a pet.
Organic vegetables are available to buy from the farm.
Fabulous walks are right on your doorstep.
Grove Farm - beautiful all year round.
Grove Barn at sunset.
Welcome to Grove Farm!
See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma-Mari...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful, memorable stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Breathtaking views from this stylish and modern barn conversion on Box Hill. One family member even commented that he felt he was "staying in a millionaires pad."

Crisp, clean bedsheets, immaculately presented rooms and everything supplied to make this a convenient and luxurious stay.

The highlight has to be the outside breakfast table and loungers with glorious views of the English countryside.

Thank you Giles and Fiona! We'll certainly be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you. A lot of time and effort went into redeveloping the barn and a review like that makes it all worthwhile. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5travelle...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect , I wish it was mine!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked at short notice and as such didn't expect much.We have stayed in many places over the years and accept that they never look like the pictures.Grove Barn is the same, the pictures do not do it justice.They don't capture the cosy, comfy, homely, feel, the amazing views or the luxury of the place.
It is obvious a lot of thought and a great deal of love went into creating Grove Barn.Those who know me will say I am difficult to please! There was nothing I would change here!
We took our children who are 11 and 4 and even the delights of the Dr Who exhibition in Cardiff didn't stop them asking when they could go 'home'.
There were fresh brownies waiting for us along with milk for that all important cup of tea which was very welcome after a long trip and cheered the children( and adults) up no end.
There were plenty of books,dvds and games and an amazing wooden trainset.
However the favorite 'toy' was the water chiller in the fridge ,the children have never drunk so much water!!
Thank you so much for our stay we can't wait to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Delighted that the children stayed well hydrated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Hello again! Thanks so much for the review and we are delighted the family enjoyed a good break in Grove Barn. Hope to see you all soon. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed for three weeks in January and everything abut our stay was exceptional. That was two adults and two teenage girls on holiday from Australia. The location is stunning, local amenities are excellent and and Giles and Fi were the perfect hosts. Grove Barn is an extremely comfortable and desirable place to stay. All in all we had a marvellous time and did not want to leave. Easily the nicest place we have stayed at, ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quiet country location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Hi Guys! We thoroughly enjoyed your company last January. We hope the cold provided a respite from the Australian summer! See you very soon. G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation, stunning views, friendly hosts”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We spent a lovely long weekend at Grove Barn and will definitely be coming back.

If you want to visit Bath or simply take some time out in some beautiful countryside it's perfect.

We have stayed in quite a lot of family friendly holiday accommodation and this was the warmest, lightest and most spacious place we've stayed.

The views are exceptional, the standard of build and fittings is top, top quality, blending the modern and the traditional really nicely.

The kitchen was well equipped with a great oven and hob, a large fridge with plenty of storage space in the cupboards as well.

Great walks straight out of the front door and brilliantly handy for days out in Bath a short drive away.

Giles and Fi were great hosts who live down the road and will make sure you have everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely sense of space and comfort and the beautiful views
Liked least: The distance from our home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had such a good break in Grove Barn. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
We're delighted you and your little ones enjoyed the barn so much. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SashaWhit...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and fabulous cottage!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were the first to stay in this amazing cottage which is simply the best cottage we have rented in 15 years of renting cottages. It has amazing views and every comfort one could hope for. The landlord was incredibly helpful and informative. We will hope to return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to see you again in Grove Barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing