We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Barn

Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Probably the best view in Wiltshire, looking out across the valley towards Bath.
Master bedroom en-suite. Underfloor heating.
Bedroom 2 en-suite shower room.
Grove Barn is dog friendly. Please let us know if you would like to bring a pet.
Organic vegetables are available to buy from the farm.
Fabulous walks are right on your doorstep.
Grove Farm - beautiful all year round.
Grove Barn at sunset.
Welcome to Grove Farm!
See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue550303
St Newlyn East, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation!”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We rented Grove Barn for a family get together to celebrate two milestone birthdays. We couldn't have had a better venue & the sleeping accommodation, with it's 3 en-suite bedrooms, couldn't have been better for a party of 3 couples.
The barn itself is very well equipped & spacious. We invited a further 8 friends for celebratory drinks one evening & we could all relax in comfort. Needless to say all of our friends were impressed with our holiday rental!
The provisions left for our arrival were most welcome - thanks, Fiona & Giles, for being so thoughtful. The chocolate brownies come highly recommended - very moreish!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the brownies - good luck with the recipe! See you again. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23452JayS
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, fabulous location”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Grove Barn is a lovely place to stay, spacious and beautifully designed, with all mod cons and a lot of thoughtful extras. The view was a delight and the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful.... My only disappointment was that we had to leave!!!! A real find - we would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you so much. Delighted you found us and hope to see you again soon! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miniboome...
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Christmas”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Have just returned from Wiltshire having spent a lovely week over Christmas at Grove Barn. Can very much underline what other reviews have said: a great place to stay, very comfortable, high spec, lovely views and a fine English country pub round the corner. The only regret is that someone has beaten to me booking next Christmas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of modern luxury, but easy to keep clean. Oh, and the views!
Liked least: Slow wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas break. Sorry you missed Xmas 2015 - hope to see you in 2016! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
born2trav...
weymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This the perfect one”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We go away with friends twice a year and we all agreed this scores10/10 for us!! 3 double rooms 3 bathrooms. Room to be together, room for someone wanting to be in their own or to read or snoooozzze. Wonderful views, walks, facilities, access to so many things around the area...to many to mention. Nothing wrong but just to note.... A few steps down to the lounge area incase you are taking someone disabled, but nice shallow steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think off anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Wow. What a kind review. It is always a real pleasure for us when guests are so happy. Best wishes, G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinemihi5...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious comfort, magnificent view, and very kind owners”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a lot of space for family and friends, your own bathroom, plenty of kitchen gear, and several lounge areas including a lovely outdoor area with a magnificent view of the English countryside then Grove Barn has everything! We didn't want to leave the home to explore Bath as this was a holiday all by itself. However, we did leave the Barn occasionally and found some lovely local walks and a brilliant English pub no more than 400metres away that had lovely food and drink another great view. Fiona and Giles are very kind and unobtrusive owners. We were spoiled with yummy brownies and homegrown eggs and it is clear they have worked very hard to develop Grove Barn as they have created a beautiful home that we will never forget. A great memory to take back with us Downunder. Kia ora!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, view, kind owners
Liked least: There is nothing to report here as it was excellent in every area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
That's a really nice review. Thanks so much. Safe trip back. G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed having you all to stay at Grove Farm. Very pleased that the visit proved such a success (as well as the play)! See you very soon. G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma-Mari...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful, memorable stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Breathtaking views from this stylish and modern barn conversion on Box Hill. One family member even commented that he felt he was "staying in a millionaires pad."

Crisp, clean bedsheets, immaculately presented rooms and everything supplied to make this a convenient and luxurious stay.

The highlight has to be the outside breakfast table and loungers with glorious views of the English countryside.

Thank you Giles and Fiona! We'll certainly be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you. A lot of time and effort went into redeveloping the barn and a review like that makes it all worthwhile. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing