We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we have been there twice now”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Barn

Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Probably the best view in Wiltshire, looking out across the valley towards Bath.
Master bedroom en-suite. Underfloor heating.
Bedroom 2 en-suite shower room.
Grove Barn is dog friendly. Please let us know if you would like to bring a pet.
Organic vegetables are available to buy from the farm.
Fabulous walks are right on your doorstep.
Grove Farm - beautiful all year round.
Grove Barn at sunset.
Welcome to Grove Farm!
See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
born2trav...
weymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good we have been there twice now”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent quality, with 3 double rooms each with their own ensuite. Room to relax with space if you would like a bit of quiet time. Great for family and friends. Light and airy with stunning views and local walks, and a local pub just a couple hundred yards away with excellent food

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having ensuite said for each bedroom
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back a third time! G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Having to leave on Monday morning!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you for your generous comments. We hope to see you back at Grove Farm one day. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nikkipear...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing light & stunning view!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A return to Grove Farm. This time however we stayed in the 'big' barn. Our previous visits have been to The Lodge.
A lovely welcome pack greeted us, (Fiona, you really do make THE best choc brownies!), & the dogs were in luck too-special treats! Thank you.
The Barn manages to give you a wonderful feeling of space, whilst remaining cosy & welcoming. The light flooding in from the lovely floor to ceiling windows brings a warmth to both sitting areas, & a feeling too, that nature is on the doorstep. It engages all the senses, and should anyone staying be a little bit creative......this is the space in which inspiration will happen! With the light & the sky constantly changing, (all can be viewed from the very comfortable & well positioned sofas); what is there not to love?!
The bedrooms & bathrooms are beautifully fitted, water constantly hot, heating controls easy to adjust, kitchen well equipped, log burner,.......everything is of a high spec.
Should you wish to venture out, there are plenty of places to visit. National Trust properties are close by, Bath a few miles, lovely walks on the doorstep & The quarryman's Arms a short walk down the lane, perfect at anytime; but particularly Sunday lunch! The views are good from there too.
Well done, & thank you Giles & Fiona, you work so hard to make sure all is as good as it can be for your guests. Always on hand, always greet on arrival, & help if it is needed. You are a shining example in the world of holiday lets!
Just checking diaries to see when we can return............!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you *so* much for your kind review. We are delighted that Grove Barn proved a big success. We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon (and the lovely dogs!)

G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robins196...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not one to be missed, an amazing barn conversion in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow Grove Barn exceeded all of our expectations! We had a glorious week in a super clean ( coming from someone who is super fussy when it comes to clean kitchens and bathrooms!!!), well equipped barn. The owners are lovely and the barn is a credit to them. They have taken great care and attention to ensure it is equipped with everything you could possibly need whilst there, even down to dishwasher tablets and soap. The brownies, fresh bread, butter and milk were an pleasant treat upon arrival. The barn is huge but has a lovely airy feel to it. It was very enjoyable to sit and look across the valley. It was that comfortable we struggled to get our son to go out ( there were even some toys in a cupboard). Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views from the barn
Liked least: Having to leave!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
We are delighted that you had such a successful stay at Grove Barn! We do hope to see you all again very soon. Best wishes, G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elowfoon
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Barn Conversion with stunning views”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Grove Barn is a stunning barn conversion with the utmost attention to detail and the luxury of 3 ensuites and not forgetting the amazing views towards Bath. Our family including our dog thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated, especially the yummy brownies.. Not only has the barn been converted very tastefully but the owners Giles and Fiona have included a piano, a chess set, lego, dvd's, books and more. Our children who are now teenagers even built a giant lego tower. They played on the piano and the chess set got used quite a bit too. We watched a few of the dvd's but other than that we just enjoyed the serene setting and especially the views from the upstairs lounge. Hairdryers are provided for each room and a torch supplied for late night walks to the pub. We had dinner at the Quarryman's Arms which is located only a few minutes down the road. The food here was lovely and they are very dog friendly. Our main excursion was going to Cheddar Gorge. Our dog was welcome in all the caves and even on the open top bus. We also visited Castle Combe - the setting of War Horse. Giles and Fiona are very helpful and really lovely people and if you need anything they only live next door. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay long enough - we'll have to come back and stay longer next time.. If you want a luxury and relaxing self catering break where everything has been thought of look no further.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Wow! Thanks so much. Hope to see you again very soon. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
2 reviews
“Comfortable and stylish barn with gorgeous views”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grove Barn. From the responsive and pleasant communication with the owners, Giles and Fiona, to the time spent enjoying this lovely place, it was a great experience. We knew that whatever we booked in July would have to make us feel like we were on holiday even if the weather did not cooperate, and we were not disappointed. The barn is light, spacious and full of spaces to comfortably curl up and read, chat or play a board game. The three bedrooms with en suites meant that everyone had their own space and privacy. The large kitchen, dining and living spaces were great for getting together. We loved having the piano! Highly recommended if you want to be out in the country, but not far away from Bath or Bristol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfort.
Liked least: Internet did not work in the back bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you liked Grove Barn. It was built specifically for self-catering and the fact that all the bedrooms have their own bathroom seems to go down very well. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best wishes, G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K
Linden, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Grove Barn. The view was spectacular! The house was very roomy. The appliances and decor were all very up-to-date. It was conveniently located to both Bath and Corsham. There were even toy trains for our younger son to play with. Gilles and Fiona also ensured we had bread, eggs and milk when we got there. It was so nice to not need to rush to the store when we got there.

We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: mattress in master bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you very much. We are delighted that your stay in Grove Barn was a successful one. We hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing