We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage - a real get away from it all !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage - a real get away from it all !
Little hideaway!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Front of cottage - a real get away from it all !
Little hideaway!
Cosy lounge
View from bedroom 2
Complimentary wine on arrival !
Rear patio area with barbecue
Master bedroom with 5ft King size divan bed - very comfortable
Attic with double bed - slightly restricted head height
Bedroom 2 with double bed
View from master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kdpine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super family break”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a fabulous, "home from home" week away. My parents, and my family stopped in this super located little cottage with our 2 dogs and couldn't have been more happier! Only 5 mimutes away from a wonder around Bakewell town Centre with a varied selection of shops and good pubs.
We walked approx 6 miles every day -
all easily accessible from Bakewell. Strongly recommend the 4 mile walk from Bakewell to little long stone to the pack horse inn, where we had a an exceptional pub meal. The cottage had everything required and "the beds were lovely" - highly recommended and we will look forward to booking again for our annual family trip next year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you so much so pleased you enjoyed your stay xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay186349
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Winter week away ”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely time in this cottage, and our doggies enjoyed it too. All the facilities you need and nothing like being all cosy in front of the fire. It's a short walk into town, a little hilly but that's great for walking off the lovely restaurant food. Thanks for a great holiday and making us feel at home. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajilladam...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cottage situated just outside of town, which means that you get the best of both worlds. Easy access to the town and quiet location. The cottage itself has everything that you would need for a short break, cosy and very comfortable.
We hope to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“Welcoming and cosy”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage in easy walking distance of the town, but set back just enough to let you wake to the baa-ing of sheep in the field behind the house.
Helpful and responsive owners ensured visit was smooth and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Oh thankyou so glad you enjoyed your stay. Xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philh67
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely property, has everything you would need”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely little property near to the heart of Bakewell. Walk takes ten minutes downhill in to Bakewell where there some lovely shops, pubs, places to eat. A great base to explore and walk the Peaks. The Monsal trail starts in Bakewell, a lovely level walk or perhaps cycle.
The property has just about everything you could need. Felt just like being at home, very comfortable. Just as described on their website.
We would definitely recommend and return.
Owners provided very good communication and are extremely helpful, so thank you very much.
Close to Chatsworth house, Alton Towers, Ladybower reservoir, Buxton, The heights of Abraham, and much more.

All in all we had a great holiday, 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Oh bless thank you so much is so important to us to have our guests enjoying themselves and being comfortable in our cottage thankyou again. Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage on the outskirts of Bakewell”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A quaint cottage situated up a hill and short track from Bakewell. The cottage was well furnished, clean and comfortable for 3 ladies celebrating a 60th birthday. The owners checked in with us by text to make sure everythign was ok. The bottle of wine on arrival was welcomed! A brilliant location for exploring Bakewell and lovely surrounding villages and Chatsworth as well as numerous cream tea stops. The track and few steps up to the cottage were ok for us but may be a bit tricky in 10yrs time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed it Kim - you should have said it was a special birthday take care and come to see us soon x Deb x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
thanks for your review Colin -Panda cuddly toy will be sent back to Canada so glad you enjoyed your trip regards Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing